27-03-2022, 14:29
FSB
0
872
Поделиться

BUCEPHALANDRA THEIA



Bucephalandra theia grows in natural conditions in the waters of Borneo. It can be found along the banks of fast-flowing rivers growing on snags, rocks and rocks. In general, the plant is not demanding and can be recommended to beginners aquarists.

Bucephalandra theia has broad, slightly corrugated at the edges, thick leaves. The rhizome is stiff. Depending on keeping conditions, the leaves vary in color from light green to dark green. The plant blooms regularly under water, the flowers have an attractive shape of tiny white calyxes. On the last day of flowering, the calyx opens. The whole process of preparing the shoot and the flowering itself looks very spectacular. The height of the bush reaches 8-12 cm. The speed of growth is slow to medium.

Like other plants, such as anubias and cryptocorina, Bucephalandra theia can be attached to rocks and snags with fishing line or string. The rhizomes of Bucephalandra Theia can be attached to rocks, snags, or hard substrates. Secure with sturdy thread until it is rooted. The plant can also be planted in soil substrate with the rhizome exposed (do not bury the rhizome or it will rot).

Bucephalandra Theia

This is an exceptionally decorative aquarium plant of the front or middle plan of the aquarium. It is often used to create compositions in planted aquariums with shrimp. It is also ideal for nano aquariums. When planning an aquascape, plant seedlings are best planted in the foreground of the aquarium, with larger specimens closer to the middle. Bucephalandra Thea perfectly complements mosses and ferns with its contrasting leaves. The plant can also be grown in an airy environment, maintaining very humid conditions.

Water parameters: temperature 22-26° C, hardness dH 2-8°, acidity pH 5,0-7,5. The best growth rates and coloring of bushes are achieved in medium light and strong water currents. They are stable and fairly easy to grow in stable aquarium conditions, especially in the presence of CO2 (20-30 mg/l) and nutrients. Sudden changes in aquarium conditions or unstable parameters can cause leaves to fall off or die off, but new leaves may grow over time with a healthy rhizome.

Bucephalandra Theia

Bucephalandra Theia grows slowly, and to avoid algae growth on its leaves, it is best to plant the plant in a more shaded area of the aquarium with good water circulation. Adding phosphate helps in the fight against algae.

Propagation

Bucephalandra Thea can be propagated by cutting off the lateral shoots of the rhizome and then securing them to hard soil, snags or rocks with a superglue such as Microbe-Lift Plantscaper or thread until new roots and leaves form.

Bucephalandra Theia

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

27-03-2022, 14:29
FSB
0
368
Поделиться

БУЦЕФАЛАНДРА ТЕЯ (Bucephalandra Theia)



Буцефаландра Тея в природных условиях растет в водоемах Борнео. Растение можно встретить вдоль берегов быстротекущих рек растущим на корягах, камнях и скальных породах. В целом растение не требовательное и может быть рекомендовано начинающим аквариумистам.

Bucephalandra Theia имеет широкие, слегка гофрированные по краям, толстые листья. Корневище жесткое. В зависимости от условий содержания листья имеют окраску от светло-зеленых до темно-зеленых. Растение регулярно цветет под водой, цветы имеют привлекательную форму крошечных белых чашечек. В последний день цветения чашечка раскрывается. Весь процесс подготовки побега и само цветение выглядит очень эффектно. Высота куста достигает 8-12 см. Скорость роста от медленной до средней.

Подобно другим растениям, например, анубиас и криптокорина, Буцефаландру Тея можно прикрепить к камням и корягам леской или нитью. Корневища Буцефаландры Тея можно прикреплять к камню, корягам или твердым грунтам. Закрепите прочной нитью, пока она не укоренится. Растение также можно посадить в почвенный субстрат с открытым корневищем (не закапывайте корневище, иначе оно сгниет).

Буцефаландра Тея (Bucephalandra Theia)

Это исключительно декоративное аквариумное растение переднего или среднего плана аквариума. Оно часто используется для создания композиций в растительных аквариумах с креветками. Также растение идеально подходит для нано-аквариумов. При планировании акваскейпа саженцы растения лучше всего высаживать на переднем плане аквариума, а более крупные экземпляры ближе к средней части. Буцефаландра Тея прекрасно дополняет мхи и папоротники своими контрастными листьями. Растение можно выращивать и в воздушной среде, поддерживая очень влажные условия.

Параметры воды: температура 22-26°С, жесткость dH 2-8°, кислотность pH 5,0-7,5. Наилучшие темпы роста и окраска кустов достигаются при среднем освещении и сильным током воды. Они устойчивы и довольно легко растут в стабильных условиях аквариума, особенно при наличии CO2 (20-30 мг/л) и питательных веществ. Внезапные изменения условий в аквариуме или нестабильные параметры могут вызвать опадение или отмирание листьев, однако со временем при здоровом корневище могут отрасти новые листья.

Буцефаландра Тея (Bucephalandra Theia)

Буцефаландра Тея растет медленно, и, чтобы избежать роста водорослей на его листьях, лучше всего сажать растение в более затененном месте аквариума с хорошей циркуляцией воды. Добавление фосфатов помогает в борьбе с водорослями.

Размножение

Буцефаландру Тея можно размножать, срезая боковые побеги корневища, а затем закрепляя их на жестком грунте, коряге или камне с помощью суперклея, например, Microbe-Lift Plantscaper или нити, пока не сформируются новые корни и листья.

Буцефаландра Тея (Bucephalandra Theia)

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.