5-07-2022, 20:11
FSB
0
925
Поделиться

Cherax quadricarinatus



The Australian red-clawed crayfish is naturally found in the waters of Papua New Guinea and northern Australia, where it can be found in rivers and streams. These crayfish are now widely distributed outside their natural range as a result of the aquarium trade. These crayfish have an attractive appearance and have become very popular among aquarists.

Cherax quadricarinatus have orange-red claws and bluish legs. The carapace is dark blue with beige and red-brown spots, with red leg joints. However, other colour variations with a greenish or grey tint can be found among aquarists. In juveniles, the colour pattern is slightly different and usually ranges from light blue to light grey, with white speckles and whitish leg joints. Unique features of red-clawed crayfish include:

  • the presence of four distinct anterior carapace ridges,
  • a red spot on the outer edge of the claw (a feature of males), hence the common name.

Males reach a size of 15 cm, while females are slightly smaller.

Cherax quadricarinatus

Cherax quadricarinatus are very beautiful crayfish. For many aquarists, they are a matter of prestige. Keeping and taking care of these crayfish is relatively easy.

They should be kept in pairs or groups in an aquarium with a capacity of 80 liters per pair. The substrate used is sand or fine gravel poured as a layer of 5 cm. A large number of stones should be placed in the aquarium, which can serve as shelter for the crayfish. Keep in mind that the crayfish often burrow in the ground and may undermine different decoration elements in the aquarium, which is why they need to be secured.

Cherax quadricarinatus are peaceful and friendly crayfish. As stated above, they can be kept singly, in pairs or in groups in a species aquarium. Can be kept in a community tank with fish and shrimps.

Water parameters: temperature 18-28° C, hardness 3-20°, pH 6,8-8,5. Requires filtration and a weekly change of 1/5 of the aquarium water with fresh.

Cherax quadricarinatus.

No special lighting requirements as Cherax quadricarinatus lead a nocturnal lifestyle.

Cherax quadricarinatus are not fussy about food. They will eat almost any food they are given. The crayfish will gladly eat vegetables, leaves, frozen and flaked food. It is important to keep an eye on a varied menu. If the crayfish are offered sufficient plant food, the aquarium plants usually remain unharmed. Feed the crayfish preferably after dusk.

 

Reproduction

Breeding Cherax quadricarinatus under aquarium conditions is not difficult.

Cherax quadricarinatus reach sexual maturity at the age of 6-12 months at a body weight of about 50-120 g. 

Spawning takes place at a water temperature above 23° C. The eggs (300-1000 eggs) incubate under the female belly for 6-8 weeks. During embryonic development the eggs change colour from green to brown and orange.

The newly hatched calves are unable to live apart from their mother for the first 7-10 days. After that, they leave their mother after 1-3 days and begin leading an independent life.

Cherax quadricarinatus

Under acceptable housing conditions, females can spawn 4 times a year.

Cherax quadricarinatus has a lifespan of about 4-5 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

5-07-2022, 20:11
FSB
0
633
Поделиться

РАК АВСТРАЛИЙСКИЙ КРАСНОКЛЕШНЕВЫЙ (Cherax quadricarinatus)



Рак австралийский красноклешневый в природе обитает в водоемах Папуа-Новой Гвинеи и на севере Австралии, где его можно встретить в реках и ручьях. В настоящее время эти раки широко распространены за пределами своего естественного ареала в результате торговли аквариумами. Эти раки имеют привлекательный вид и получили большую популярность среди аквариумистов.

Cherax quadricarinatus имеют оранжево-красные клешни и голубоватые ноги. Панцирь темно-синего цвета, с бежевыми и красно-коричневыми пятнами, с красными суставами ног. Однако, среди аквариумистов можно встретить и другие цветовые вариации с зеленоватым или серым оттенком. У молодых особей цветовой рисунок немного отличается и обычно колеблется от светло-голубого до светло-серого, с белыми крапинками и беловатыми суставами ног. К уникальным особенностям красноклешневых раков относятся:

  • наличие четырех отчетливых передних гребней панциря,
  • пятно красного цвета на внешнем крае когтя (признак самцов), отсюда и общее название.

Размер самцов достигает 15 см, тогда как самки немного мельче.

РАК АВСТРАЛИЙСКИЙ КРАСНОКЛЕШНЕВЫЙ (Cherax quadricarinatus)

Cherax quadricarinatus – очень красивые раки. Они для многих аквариумистов являются предметом престижа. Содержание этих раков и уход за ними относительно простой.

Содержать раков рекомендуется парами или группами в аквариуме объемом от 80 л, в расчете на одну пару. В качестве субстрата применяют песок или мелкий гравий насыпанные слоем от 5 см. В аквариуме нужно расположить большое количество камней, которые смогут служить укрытием для раков. Также нужно иметь ввиду, что раки часто роют норы в грунте и могут подрывать различные декоративные элементы в аквариуме, поэтому нужно позаботиться о том, чтобы их надежно закрепить.

Cherax quadricarinatus – миролюбивые и дружелюбные раки. Как говорилось выше их можно содержать поодиночке, парами и группами в видовом аквариуме. Возможно содержание в общем аквариуме с рыбами и креветками.

Параметры воды: температура 18-28° С, жесткость 3-20°, кислотность pH 6,8-8,5. Требуется фильтрация и еженедельная подмена 1/5 части аквариумной воды свежей.

РАК АВСТРАЛИЙСКИЙ КРАСНОКЛЕШНЕВЫЙ (Cherax quadricarinatus)

К освещению особых требований нет, так как Cherax quadricarinatus ведут ночной образ жизни.

Cherax quadricarinatus не привередливы в еде. Они едят практически все корма, которые им дают. Раки с удовольствием едят овощи, листья, замороженные и хлопьевидные корма. Важно следить за разнообразным меню. Если раком будет предложено достаточное количество растительной пищи, то аквариумные растения обычно остаются невредимыми. Кормить раков желательно с наступлением сумерек.

 

Размножение

Размножение Cherax quadricarinatus в аквариумных условиях не представляет сложностей.

Cherax quadricarinatus достигают половой зрелости в возрасте 6–12 месяцев при массе тела примерно 50–120 г. 

Нерест происходит при температуре воды выше 23° C. Икра (300-1000 икринок) инкубируется под брюшком самки на протяжении 6-8 недель. Во время эмбрионального развития икра меняют окраску с зеленого на коричневый и оранжевый цвет.

Только что вылупившиеся детеныши не способны жить отдельно от матери первые 7-10 дней. После этого они покидают мать через 1-3 дня начинают вести самостоятельную жизнь.

РАК АВСТРАЛИЙСКИЙ КРАСНОКЛЕШНЕВЫЙ (Cherax quadricarinatus)

В приемлемых условиях содержания самки могут нереститься 4 раза в год.

Продолжительность жизни Cherax quadricarinatus составляет около 4-5 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.