24-01-2022, 20:40
FSB
0
763
Поделиться

Callochromis pleurospilus



Callochromis multicolor, synonyms:

  • Pelmatochromis pleurospilus Boulenger, 1906
  • Pelmatochromis rhodostigma Boulenger, 1906
  • Callochromis rhodostigma (Boulenger, 1906)
  • Pelmatochromis stappersii Boulenger, 1914
  • Callochromis stappersii (Boulenger, 1914)

Callochromis pleurospilus naturally inhabits the shallow waters and along the shoreline of Lake Tanganyika, at the border where riparian vegetation meets the lake. Males spend their time patrolling and defending a small area, fiercely driving away other males and fish of similar size. The fish live in a harem consisting of one male and several females.

Callochromis pleurospilus

Callochromis pleurospilus are not brightly colored, but if you take a good look, the body of the fish shimmers with all the colors of the rainbow, which makes them a very attractive addition to many small aquariums. The males are more colorful, while the females are silvery gray. The maximum size of the fish is 10-12 cm.

Multicolor Callochromis feels good in an aquarium of at least 120x50 cm as the substrate used sand. At the bottom must be placed large stones and snags. The perimeter of the aquarium planted a variety of plants. The key to successful keeping Callochromis pleurospilus in the home aquarium is to mitigate their natural aggression due to the size of the aquarium, aquarium neighbors and the correct location of aquarium decorations.

Callochromis multicolor will be very aggressive toward other males and males of similar species. To mitigate this behavior, it is best to keep these fish in a species aquarium with one male and a small group of 4-6 females.

Water parameters: temperature 25-27° C, hardness dH 10-20°, pH: 7,8-8,5. Requires quality filtration, aeration and weekly substitution of ¼ of the aquarium water with fresh. Also in the aquarium should create a small current of water.

Callochromis pleurospilus

The fish have no particular requirements for lighting, so you need to focus on the plants planted in the aquarium, providing them with the necessary level of light to ensure their normal development.

In nature, multicolor callochromis feed on insects and their larvae, small crustaceans, which they find in the roots of plants and rocky areas along the shoreline of the lake. Under aquarium conditions, the fish are fed artemia, daphnia, moths, and flake food.


Reproduction

In the wild, males build small hollows in the sandy substrate or use a crevice among the rocks, which attracted the female. Once the female marks the eggs (25-57 eggs), and it is fertilized by the male, she collects the entire clutch to her mouth, where the eggs are incubated for about 3 weeks. As soon as the fry hatch, the female releases them from her mouth and they lead an independent life from that point on.

Callochromis multicolor (Callochromis pleurospilus)

The male should be transferred to another aquarium as soon as he fertilizes the eggs. The same should be done with the female as soon as the fry leave her mouth.

The fry are fed Artemia nauplii and ground into powdered flakes. Feed four times a day.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

24-01-2022, 20:40
FSB
0
481
Поделиться

КАЛЛОХРОМИС МНОГОЦВЕТНЫЙ (Callochromis pleurospilus)



Каллохромис многоцветный, синонимы:

  • Pelmatochromis pleurospilus Boulenger, 1906
  • Pelmatochromis rhodostigma Boulenger, 1906
  • Callochromis rhodostigma (Boulenger, 1906)
  • Pelmatochromis stappersii Boulenger, 1914
  • Callochromis stappersii (Boulenger, 1914)

Callochromis pleurospilus в природе обитает на мелководье и вдоль береговой линии озера Танганьика, на границе где прибрежная растительность встречается с озером. Самцы проводят время, патрулируя и защищая небольшую территорию, яростно отгоняя других самцов и рыб аналогичного размера. Рыбы живут в гареме, состоящем из одного самца и нескольких самок.

Каллохромис многоцветный (Callochromis pleurospilus)

Callochromis pleurospilus не имеют яркой окраски, но если хорошенько присмотреться, то тело рыбок переливается всеми цветами радуги, что делает их очень привлекательным дополнением ко многим небольшим аквариумам. Самцы более красочные, самки серебристо-серые. Максимальный размер рыб составляет 10-12 см.

Многоцветный каллохромис хорошо себя чувствует в аквариуме размером не менее 120х50 см. в качестве субстрата используют песок. На дне нужно расположить большие камни и коряги. По периметру аквариума высаживают разнообразные растения. Ключевым фактором успешного содержания Callochromis pleurospilus в домашнем аквариуме является смягчение их естественной агрессии за счет размера аквариума, соседей по аквариуму и правильного расположения аквариумных декораций.

Каллохромисы многоцветные будут проявлять большую агрессию по отношению к другим самцам и самцам подобных видов. Чтобы смягчить такое поведение, лучше всего содержать этих рыб в видовом аквариуме с одним самцом и небольшой группой из 4-6 самок.

Параметры воды: температура 25-27° С, жесткость dH 10-20°, кислотность pH: 7,8-8,5. Необходима качественная фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена ¼ части аквариумной воды свежей. Также в аквариуме нужно создать небольшой ток воды.

Каллохромис многоцветный (Callochromis pleurospilus)

К освещению рыбы не предъявляют особых требований, так что нужно ориентироваться на растения, высаженные в аквариуме, обеспечивая их необходимым уровнем освещения, обеспечивающим их нормальное развитие.

В природе многоцветные каллохромисы питаются насекомыми и их личинками, мелкими ракообразными, которых они находят в корнях растений и на скалистых участках вдоль береговой линии озера. В аквариумных условиях рыб кормят артемией, дафнией, мотылем и хлопьевидными кормами.

Размножение

В дикой природе самцы строят небольшие углубления в песчаном субстрате или используют расщелину среди камней, в которую привлекают самку. Как только самка отмечет икру (25-57 икринок) и ее оплодотворит самец, она собирает всю кладку к себе в рот, где икра инкубируется на протяжении около 3-х недель. Как только мальки выклюнутся, самка выпускает их изо рта и с этой поры они ведут самостоятельную жизнь.

Каллохромис многоцветный (Callochromis pleurospilus)

Самца следует пересадить в другой аквариум, как только он оплодотворит икру. Тоже следует сделать и с самкой, как только мальки покинут ее рот.

Мальков кормят науплиями артемий и измельченными в порошок хлопьями. Корм выдают четыре раза в день.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.