15-02-2022, 21:36
FSB
0
1 124
Поделиться

Ageneiosus magoi



Ageneiosus magoi is a rare fish in aquarists' collections. In nature it lives in the Orinoco River and its tributaries in Colombia and Venezuela.

Ageneiosus magoi can be distinguished from other members of the genus by its basic yellowish coloration and characteristic intermittent stripes that usually reach to the root of the tail plumage. The body is elongated and slightly flattened on the sides. Males are decorated with a peculiar hump with a curved dorsal fin with a sharp spike at the end. Coloration varies greatly depending on where the fish live. In individuals caught in the wild, the body and fins are dotted with yellow spots, which completely disappear when the fish are kept in aquariums. These fish are also characterized by a mouth with a deep dolphin-shaped notch. The size of the fish reaches 18-25 cm.

Ageneiosus magoi

Ageneiosus magoi are fairly hardy fish that adapt relatively quickly to life in the aquarium. Keep the fish can be as singly, and a small group, and should take into account that one individual needs at least 150 liters of water. Keep the fish in a common aquarium with other fish, but in this case be aware that, although Ageneyosus and peaceful to neighbors, they will prey on any fish that can fit in their big mouth.

The aquarium should have a large variety of hiding places in the form of grottoes, rocks and snags. It is desirable to plant tall plants around the perimeter of the aquarium. It is important to create shaded areas in which the fish will hide.

Water parameters: temperature 22-28° C, hardness dH 2-12°, pH 6,0-7,0. Requires filtration, increased aeration and a weekly substitution of 1/3 of the aquarium water with fresh. Create a flow of water, for example, by directing the diverter nozzle water filter along the back wall of the aquarium or using a water pump.

Ageneiosus magoi

The menu of Ageneiosus magoi in the aquarium is mostly fishy. After the fish adapt to aquarium conditions, they can be accustomed to lean meat and beef heart. The fish are also given shrimp, mussels, earthworms. Food should be strictly dosed, because Agyneiosus do not know the measure of food and are prone to overfeeding.


Reproduction

Ageneiosus magoi can be bred under aquarium conditions. The reproductive process itself is poorly understood.

Fertilization is internal, through a special copulatory organ formed by the first rays of the anal fin. Males have a sexual organ - the gonopodium. With its help, he inserts milk into the female's body. During the mating season, the male swims next to the female and his tubular gonopodium is turned forward to introduce milk into her reproductive tract. After the female is fertilized, her pregnancy can continue for many months.

Ageneiosus magoi

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

15-02-2022, 21:36
FSB
0
1 306
Поделиться

АГЕНЕИОЗУС (Ageneiosus magoi)



Агенеиозус – редко встречающаяся рыба в коллекциях аквариумистов. В природе она обитает в реке Ориноко и ее притоков в Колумбии и Венесуэле.

Ageneiosus magoi можно отличить от других представителей этого рода по его основной желтоватой окраске и характерным прерывистым полосам, которые обычно доходят до корня хвостового оперения. Тело удлиненное, слегка уплощенное с боков. Самцов украшает своеобразный горб с изогнутым спинным плавником с острым шипом на конце. Окраска сильно варьируется от места обитания рыб. У особей, выловленных в дикой природе, тело и плавники усеяны желтыми пятнами, которые полностью исчезают при содержании рыб в аквариумных условиях. Также эти рыбы характеризуются ртом с глубоким вырезом в форме дельфина. Размер рыб достигает 18-25 см.

Агенеиозус (Ageneiosus magoi)

Агенеиозусы довольно выносливые рыбы, которые сравнительно быстро приспосабливаются к жизни в аквариуме. Содержать рыб можно как поодиночке, так и небольшой группой, при этом необходимо учитывать, что для одной особи необходимо как минимум 150 л воды. Можно содержать рыб и в общем аквариуме с другими рыбами, но в этом случае нужно иметь в виду, что, хотя Агенеиозусы и миролюбивые по отношению к соседям, они будут охотиться за любой рыбой, которая сможет поместиться в их большой рот.

В аквариуме должно быть большое количество разнообразных укрытий в виде гротов, камней и коряг. По периметру аквариума желательно высадить высокие растения. Важно создать затененные области в которых будут скрываться рыбы.

Параметры воды: температура 22-28° C, жесткость dH 2-12°, кислотность pH 6,0-7,0. Требуется фильтрация, усиленная аэрация и еженедельная подмена 1/3 части аквариумной воды свежей. Необходимо создать ток воды, например, направив отводящий раструб фильтра воды вдоль задней стенки аквариума или используя для этого помпу воды.

Агенеиозус (Ageneiosus magoi)

Меню Агенеиозусов в аквариуме в основном рыбное. После адаптации рыб к аквариумным условиям их можно приучить к нежирному мясу и говяжьему сердцу. Также рыбам дают креветок, мидий, дождевых червей. Корм нужно строго дозировать, так как Агенеиозусы не знают меру в еде и склонны к перекорму.

Размножение

Агенеиозусов можно разводить в аквариумных условиях. Сам процесс репродукции малоизучен.

Оплодотворение внутреннее, через особый копулятивный орган, образованный первыми лучами анального плавника. У самцов имеется половой орган – гоноподий. С его помощью он вводит молоко в тело самки. Во время брачного периода самец плавает рядом с самкой, и его трубчатый гоноподий обращен вперед, чтобы ввести молоко в ее половые пути. После оплодотворения самки ее беременность может продолжаться в течение многих месяцев.

Агенеиозус (Ageneiosus magoi)

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.