30-03-2022, 16:45
FSB
0
554
Поделиться

Neetroplus nematopus



Reef cichlid, synonyms: Hypsophrys nematopus, Neetroplus nematoplus, Neetroplus nicaraguensis, Neetroplus fluviatilis, naturally inhabits lakes in Central America (Guatemala, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and in the south of Mexico). These fish were first described by Albert Gunter in 1867. Despite their unassuming coloration, these fish show a very interesting behavior, thanks to which they have gained popularity among aquarists.

Neetroplus nematopus may be one of the most aggressive cichlids. This small fish can make a lot of trouble in an aquarium if the owner knows little about it. Outside of the breeding season, the reef cichlid is relatively peaceful, but during the spawning season it becomes overly aggressive toward other aquarium inhabitants.

Neetroplus nematopus

The reef cichlid has a black coloration. In the middle of the body passes a vertical cream or white stripe. The cornea of the eyes yellow-golden. Males are larger than females. As for coloration, there are no distinctive features between the two sexes. Males sometimes have a larger occipital hump, but this should not be used as a definite characteristic. The maximum size of males - 11 cm, females - 8 cm.

This is a very aggressive fish, which is recommended in a species aquarium. Can be kept in a common aquarium with other fish of similar size and similar temperament, but it is still undesirable. These fish should be kept in pairs.

The aquarium volume of 120 liters should be densely planted stiff-leaved plants. At the bottom have the stones and snags. It is important that the aquarium was a few caves where fish can hide. Substrate in the form of medium-sized gravel.

Water parameters: temperature 25-26° C, hardness dH 10-15°, acidity pH 7,0-8,0. Requires filtration, aeration and weekly replacement of ¼ of the aquarium water with fresh. Fish are sensitive to excessive concentrations of nitrite in the water.

Neetroplus nematopus

Reef cichlids are omnivores. In the natural environment, they feed on filamentous algae. In the aquarium, the fish are fed live and frozen nauplii artemia, chironomid, flake food containing spirulina. In general, the fish eat all foods they are given, but still plant components should be predominant. Feed the fish 1-2 times a day.

Reproduction

During the spawning period, usually 3-5 days before spawning, reef cichlids completely change their color from light gray-blue with a black stripe and blue eyes to dark-colored, almost black with a white stripe and gold eyes.

The female lays eggs, 40-75 eggs, in the shelter. She does not attach the eggs to anything, the clutch is located directly on the substrate. After fertilization by the male, the eggs incubate for 4-6 days. Hatch larvae are sedentary and begin to swim freely in 7-10 days. The parents take care of the clutch and fry.

Neetroplus nematopus

The fry are fed Artemia nauplii and crushed dry food 4 times a day.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

30-03-2022, 16:45
FSB
0
438
Поделиться

ЦИХЛИДА РИФОВАЯ (Neetroplus nematopus)



Цихлида рифовая, синонимы: Hypsophrys nematopus, Neetroplus nematoplus, Neetroplus nicaraguensis, Neetroplus fluviatilis, в природе обитает в озерах Центральной Америки (Гватемале, Никарагуа, Коста-Рики и на юге Мексики). Впервые эти рыбы были описаны Альбертом Гюнтером в 1867 году. Несмотря на невзрачную окраску эти рыбы демонстрируют очень интересное поведение, благодаря которому завоевали популярность среди аквариумистов.

Neetroplus nematopus, возможно, являются одними из самых агрессивных цихлид. Эта небольшая рыба может наделать много неприятностей в аквариуме, если владелец мало знает о ней. Вне сезона размножения рифовая цихлида относительно мирная, но в нерестовый период она становится чрезмерно агрессивной по отношению к другим аквариумным обитателям.

ЦИХЛИДА РИФОВАЯ (Neetroplus nematopus)

Цихлида рифовая имеет черную окраску. Посредине тела проходит вертикальная кремовая или белая полоса. Роговица глаз желто-золотистая. Самцы крупнее самок. Что касается окраски, то между двумя полами нет отличительных признаков. У самцов иногда бывает более крупный затылочный горб, но это не следует использовать как определенную характеристику. Максимальный размер самцов – 11 см, самок – 8 см.

Это очень агрессивные рыбы, содержать которых рекомендуется в видовом аквариуме. Возможно содержание в общем аквариуме с другими рыбами аналогичного размера и сходным темпераментом, но все же это нежелательно. Этих рыб нужно содержать парами.

Аквариум объемом от 120 л должен быть густо засажен жестколиственными растениями. На дне располагают камни и коряги. Важно, чтобы в аквариуме было несколько пещер, где бы рыбы могли скрываться. Субстрат в виде среднего по размерам гравия.

Параметры воды: температура 25-26°С, жесткость dH 10-15°, кислотность pH 7,0-8,0. Требуется фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена ¼ части аквариумной воды свежей. Рыбы чувствительны к чрезмерной концентрации нитритов в воде.

ЦИХЛИДА РИФОВАЯ (Neetroplus nematopus)

Рифовые цихлиды всеядные. В естественной среде они питаются нитчатыми водорослями. В аквариумных условиях рыб кормят живыми и замороженными науплиями артемий, мотылем, хлопьевидными кормами с содержанием спирулины. В целом рыбы едят все корма, которые им дают, но все же растительные компоненты должны быть преобладающими. Кормят рыб 1-2 раза в день.

Размножение

В нерестовый период, обычно за 3-5 дней до икрометания, рифовые цихлиды полностью меняют свою окраску со светло-серо-голубой с черной полосой и голубыми глазами на темноокрашенную, почти черную, с белой полосой и золотистыми глазами.

Самка мечет икру, 40-75 икринок, в укрытии. Она ни к чему не прикрепляет икринки, кладка располагается прямо на субстрате. После оплодотворения самцом икра инкубируется на протяжении 4-6 дней. Выклюнувшиеся личинки малоподвижные и начинают свободно плавать через 7-10 дней. Родители ухаживают за кладкой и мальками.

ЦИХЛИДА РИФОВАЯ (Neetroplus nematopus)

Мальков кормят науплиями артемий и измельченными сухими кормами 4 раза в день.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.