23-04-2022, 21:35
FSB
0
488
Поделиться

Acanthopsoides robertsi



Acanthopsoides robertsa is native to the Kapuas River basin in Kalimantan Barat (West Kalimantan) province of Indonesia's Borneo, where it is found together with Acanthopsoides molobrion. The fish prefers to stay in currents with clear water with a substrate consisting of sand, fine gravel and silt.

The fish's name is derived from the now invalid generic name Acanthopsis, used here as a prefix, and the Greek oides, which means "appearance". Robertsi: named after Tyson Roberts, who discovered the species during an ichthyological study of the Kapuas River watershed.

Acanthopsoides robertsi has elongated body. The mouth is elongated. A dark spot is present at the root of the tail plumage. The body coloration is gray or beige, translucent. In the lower part of the body stretches a number of dark-colored spots. Mature males have elongated pectoral fins with a thickened second ray, the branched portion of which has small mating tubercles. Adult females have a rounded abdomen and are slightly larger than males. The maximum size of the fish reaches 5.5 cm.

Acanthopsoides robertsi

Acanthopsoides robertsa is a peaceful fish that won't cause trouble for anyone in the aquarium. This is a very sociable fish and they are very interesting to watch. Keep them preferably in a small flock of about 6-8 individuals. Fish lead a crepuscular lifestyle.

Content Acanthopsoides roberts suitable aquarium of 80 liters. As a substrate used sand. The fish are sometimes completely buried in it, leaving outside only their eyes. When using large gravel fish may be stressed or injured trying to bury themselves in it. At the bottom you need to put flat stones, snags, forming a lot of shelters and shady places.

Lighting can be quite dim, unless you intend to grow plants, and a few handfuls of pre-dried oak leaves will bring aquarium conditions close to natural.

Water parameters: temperature 20-24° C, hardness dH 4-12°, pH 5,5-7,0. Water filtration and aeration is necessary, as well as its weekly replacement of ¼ of fresh water. The aquarium is desirable to create a weak water flow, for example, by directing the withdrawal nozzle water filter along the back wall of the aquarium. The aquarium should always be covered to prevent the fish from jumping out.

Acanthopsoides robertsi

All species of Acanthopsoides in nature tend to sift the substrate through their gills when feeding, extracting insect larvae and small crustaceans. In aquarium conditions the fish are fed frozen Artemia nauplii, Daphnia, Tubifex, chironomid, etc. feed once a day, in the evening.

Reproduction

Acanthopsoides robertsa does not breed in the aquarium. All fish, which can occasionally be found in the trade network are supplied from their natural habitat.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

23-04-2022, 21:35
FSB
0
486
Поделиться

АКАНТОПСОИДЕС РОБЕРТСА (Acanthopsoides robertsi)



Акантопсоидес робертса в природе обитает в бассейне реки Капуас протекающей в провинции Калимантан-Барат (Западный Калимантан) на Индонезийском Борнео, где встречается вместе с Акантопсоидес молобрион (Acanthopsoides molobrion). Рыбы предпочитают держаться на течении с чистой водой с субстратом, состоящим из песка, мелкого гравия и ила.

Название рыбы произошло от недействительного в настоящее время родового названия Acanthopsis, используемого здесь в качестве префикса, и греческого oides, что означает «внешний вид». Robertsi: назван в честь Тайсона Робертса, обнаружившего этот вид во время ихтиологического исследования водораздела реки Капуас.

Acanthopsoides robertsi имеет удлиненное тело. Рот удлиненный. У корня хвостового оперения присутствует темное пятно. Окраска тела серая или бежевая, полупрозрачная. В нижней части тела тянется ряд пятен темного цвета. У половозрелых самцов удлиненные грудные плавники, с утолщенным вторым лучом, на разветвленном участке которого имеются мелкие брачные бугорки. У взрослых самок округлое брюшко и они немного крупнее самцов. Максимальный размер рыб достигает 5,5 см.

Акантопсоидес робертса (Acanthopsoides robertsi)

Акантопсоидес робертса – рыбка мирная, которая никому в аквариуме не доставит неприятностей. Это очень общительные рыбы и за ними очень интересно наблюдать. Содержать их желательно небольшой стайкой, состоящей примерно из 6-8 особей. Рыбы ведут сумеречный образ жизни.

Для содержания Акантопсоидесов робертса подойдет аквариум от 80 л. В качестве субстрата применяют песок. Рыбы иногда полностью закапываются в него оставляя наружи только свои глаза. При использовании крупного гравия рыбы могут испытывать стресс или травмироваться, пытаясь зарыться в него. На дне нужно расположить плоские камни, коряги, образующие множество укрытий и затененных мест.

Освещение может быть довольно тусклым, если только вы не собираетесь выращивать растения, а несколько горстей предварительно высушенных дубовых листьев приблизят аквариумные условия к естественным.

Параметры воды: температура 20-24°C, жесткость dH 4-12°, кислотность pH 5,5-7,0. Необходима фильтрация и аэрация воды, а также ее еженедельная подмена ¼ части свежей. В аквариуме желательно создать слабый ток воды, например, направив отводящий раструб фильтра воды вдоль задней стенки аквариума. Для предотвращения выпрыгивания рыб из аквариума он обязательно должен накрываться крышкой.

Акантопсоидес робертса (Acanthopsoides robertsi)

Все виды Акантопсоидесов в природе, как правило, при питании просеивают субстрат через жабры, извлекая из него личинки насекомых и мелких ракообразных. В аквариумных условиях рыб кормят замороженными науплиями артемий, дафнией, трубочником, мотылем и др. корм выдают 1 раз в день, в вечернее время.

Размножение

Акантопсоидес робертса не размножается в аквариуме. Всех рыб, которых изредка можно встретить в торговой сети поставляют из мест их естественного обитания.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.