14-05-2022, 22:04
FSB
0
1 550
Поделиться

NEOLAMPROLOGUS BUESCHERI



Neolamprologus buescheri, Striped Lamprologus, is a cichlid of Lake Tanganyika that inhabits areas of shoreline with rocky substrate from Tembwe on the west coast, around the southern part of the lake, to Samasi on the eastern side. Several geographic morphs are available from other areas of the lake, including "gombi," "cachese," "kamakonde," and "zaire."

Neolamprologus buescheri are found in depths of 15 to 40 meters along rocks and very rocky areas. They live in crevices, cracks in rocks and among fallen rocks at the foot of cliffs. Often their habitat is in very oxygen-poor areas.

According to many aquarists Lamprologus busheri is a very aggressive fish both towards its own kind and the fish around it, it is incredibly difficult to mate and difficult to spawn. Keeping these fish is recommended to trained aquarists.

Sexual differences are poorly expressed - males and females look the same. However, the aggressive nature of males makes it fairly easy to determine their sex when observing over a period of time. The maximum size is 7 cm.

LAMPROLOGUS buescheri

Neolamprologus buescheri is one of the most aggressive and territorial species in aquariums. Keep these fish are best kept in a species aquarium. Each male should keep a few females to reduce his ardor towards them. If the male is not very large, the best solution is to keep only one male. The females in the aquarium will create small territories that are inside the male's territory. If the aquarium is large, you can keep Lamprologus buscherus together with other tropical fish species.

To keep Lamprologus Buscher requires an aquarium of 250 liters or more with lots of rocks and rocks that form caves and crevices in which the fish could hide. Settled in the aquarium fish will be strictly kept in their territory, swimming out of its limits only during feeding.

As the substrate used by small gravel or sand. The perimeter of the aquarium should be densely planted with aquarium plants.

Lamprologus buescheri (Neolamprologus buescheri)

Water parameters: temperature 24-28 ° C, hardness dH 8-25 °, pH 7,5-9,0. Requires filtration, aeration and weekly replacement of 1/5 of the aquarium water with fresh.

Lighting is subdued, lasting about 10 hours a day.

The menu of fish are live and frozen daphnii, Artemia nauplii and chironomid. Fish eat dried food reluctantly. Feed given twice a day.

 

Reproduction

Breeding Lamprologus buscheri is quite problematic because of the aggressive nature of the dominant fish.

If you get the opportunity to purchase sexed fish, try to purchase one male and several females. If this is not an option, then get a group of juvenile fish and raise them further. Be prepared for some losses, as the sub-dominant males are likely to fight each other until only one dominant male remains.

The water temperature in the aquarium is raised to 28 ° C, while its pH should be at 8.2-9.0.

The females select their own caves for spawning. Subsequently, the male does not allow them to leave the vicinity of their hiding places. The spawning takes place very secretly in the cave of the chosen female, and she lays eggs on its wall or on the roof. It is often very difficult to tell if they have spawned until the fry are spotted. After spawning, the female will care for the eggs. The male does not care for the brood.

LAMPROLOGUS buescheri

The fry are large enough to eat artemia nauplii from their first days of life.  When they leave the cave, the male will chase them, so it is recommended to put the fry in another aquarium. The fry are fed 4 times a day.

Life expectancy Lamprologus buscheri in an aquarium environment is 5-8 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

14-05-2022, 22:04
FSB
0
1 977
Поделиться

ЛАМПРОЛОГУС БУШЕРА (Neolamprologus buescheri)



Лампрологус Бушера, Striped Lamprologus - цихлида озера Танганьика, населяющая участки береговой линии с каменистым субстратом от Тембве на западном побережье, вокруг южной части озера, до Самази на восточной стороне. Несколько географических морфов доступны из других районов озера, в том числе «гомби», «качесе», «камаконде» и «заир».

Neolamprologus buescheri встречаются на глубине от 15 до 40 метров вдоль скал и очень каменистых участков. Они живут в расщелинах, трещинах в скалах и среди упавших камней у подножия утесов. Часто их среда обитания находится в очень бедных кислородом районах.

По отзывам многих аквариумистов Лампрологус Бушера - это рыба очень агрессивная как по отношению к себе подобным, так и к рыбам вокруг нее, ее невероятно трудно спарить и трудно нерестить. Содержать этих рыб рекомендуется подготовленным аквариумистам.

Половые различия выражены слабо – самцы и самки выглядят одинаково. Однако агрессивный характер самцов позволяет довольно легко определить их пол при наблюдении в течение определенного периода времени. Максимальный размер 7 см.

ЛАМПРОЛОГУС БУШЕРА (Neolamprologus buescheri)

Neolamprologus buescheri - один из самых агрессивных и территориальных видов в аквариумистике. Содержать этих рыб лучше всего в видовом аквариуме. На каждого самца следует держать несколько самок, чтобы уменьшить его пыл по отношению к ним. Если самец не очень большой, то лучшим решением будет содержание только одного самца. Самки в аквариуме будут создавать небольшие территории, которые находятся внутри территории самца. Если аквариум большой, то можно содержать Лампрологусов Бушера совместно с другими видами тропических рыб.

Для содержания Лампрологусов Бушера нужен аквариум объемом от 250 л с большим количеством камней и скальных пород, образующих пещеры и расщелины, в которых рыбы могли бы скрываться. Освоившись в аквариуме рыбы будут строго держаться на своей территории, выплывая за ее пределы только во время кормления.

В качестве субстрата применяют мелкий гравий или песок. По периметру аквариум нужно густо засадить аквариумными растениями.

ЛАМПРОЛОГУС БУШЕРА (Neolamprologus buescheri)

Параметры воды: температура 24-28°C, жесткость dH 8-25°, кислотность pH 7,5-9,0. Необходима фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена 1/5 части аквариумной воды свежей.

 Освещение приглушенное, продолжительностью около 10 часов в сутки.

Меню рыб составляют живые и замороженные дафнии, науплии артемий и мотыль. Сухие корма рыбы едят неохотно. Корм выдают 2 раза в день.

 

Размножение

Разводить Лампрологусов Бушера довольно проблематично из-за агрессивного характера доминирующей рыбы.

Если вам представится возможность приобрести рыб с половой принадлежностью, попробуйте приобрести одного самца и несколько самок. Если такой возможности нет, то заведите группу молоди и выращивайте их дальше. Будьте готовы к некоторым потерям, так как субдоминантные самцы, скорее всего будут сражаться друг с другом до тех пор, пока не останется только один доминирующий самец.

Температуру воды в аквариуме поднимают до 28°C, при этом ее кислотность pH должна быть на уровне 8,2-9,0.

Самки подбирают себе пещеры для нереста. В последствии самец не разрешает им покидать окрестности своих укрытий. Нерест происходит очень скрытно в пещере выбранной самки, при этом она откладывает икру на ее стенку или крышу. Часто очень трудно сказать, нерестились ли они, пока не будут замечены мальки. После нереста самка будет ухаживать за икрой. Самец не ухаживает за выводком.

ЛАМПРОЛОГУС БУШЕРА (Neolamprologus buescheri)

Мальки достаточно большие, чтобы есть науплий артемий с первых дней жизни.  Когда они покинут пещеру, самец будет преследовать их, поэтому рекомендуется отсадить мальков в другой аквариум. Мальков кормят 4 раза в день.

Продолжительность жизни Лампрологусов Бушера в аквариумных условиях составляет 5-8 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.