31-05-2022, 17:06
FSB
0
486
Поделиться

Baileychromis centropomoides



Baileychromis centropomoides, synonyms Leptochromis centropomoides, Reganochromis centropomoides in nature lives in the African Lake Tanganyika. The fish is extremely rare and has only been caught in two locations, in Sumbu Bay and Khor Bay, in great depths of 40-100 m. We have no confirmed data on the successful holding of these fish in captivity. Due to the great rarity of these fish it is very difficult to find any description or photos of them. Also, these fish are listed in the Red Book as endangered species.

The fish got its name after the naturalist Bailey, and because of its similarity to fish of the genus Centropoma.

Baileychromis centropomoides has a strongly elongated, flattened from the sides body and a characteristic dorsal fin. The second and third rays of the dorsal fin are significantly longer than the rest and have thread-like tips. The dorsal plumage has dark stripes directed toward the caudal plumage. The dorsal fin has vertical wavy dark-colored stripes. The muzzle is pointed, like a pike. The body is colored in greenish-brown. Belly is lighter in color. No differences between individuals of the opposite sex. The maximum size is about 17 cm.

These fish, judging by the structure of their heads, are fierce predators. Where the fish live, the bottom is sandy, without stones or plants, and at the bottom reigns in semi-darkness.

It is recommended to keep cichlids of Lake Tanganyika in an aquarium with water pH 7.5-8.8. Coral gravel and marble are often used to stabilize the pH of the water. Lake water has a magnesium hardness, so sometimes manufacturers add magnesium sulfate to the water. For all cichlids living in Lake Tanganyika acceptable hardness dH 8-25 and water temperature within 24-27° C. Higher temperatures are unacceptable (especially prolonged). Water should be aerated and filtered regularly, and regularly, at least once a week, change 1/5 of the aquarium water with fresh water.

Baileychromis centropomoides

There is no data on the diet of this species. But most likely (given the morphology of the jaws and teeth) the species belongs to predators. Apparently, these fish feed on other fish.

 

Reproduction

Baileychromis centropomoides does not breed under aquarium conditions. There is also no accurate data on their breeding in the wild. Most likely, females incubate the eggs in their mouths. Both parents are involved in the care of the eggs and future offspring.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

31-05-2022, 17:06
FSB
0
492
Поделиться

БАЙЛЕУХРОМИС ЦЕНТРОПОМОЙДЕС (Baileychromis centropomoides)



Байлеухромис центропомойдес, синонимы Leptochromis centropomoides, Reganochromis centropomoides в природе обитает в африканском озере Танганьика. Рыбы чрезвычайно редкие и были выловлены только в двух местах, в заливе Сумбу и заливе Хор, на больших глубинах 40-100 м. У нас нет подтвержденных данных об успешном содержании данных рыб в неволе. В силу большой редкости этих рыб найти какое-либо описание или фотографии их очень трудно. Также эти рыбы внесены в Красную книгу как исчезающие виды.

Свое название рыба получила в честь натуралиста Байлея (Bailey) и благодаря схожести с рыбами из рода Centropoma.

Baileychromis centropomoides имеет сильно вытянутое, уплощенное с боков тело и характерный спинной плавник. Второй и третий лучи спинного плавника значительно длиннее остальных и имеют нитевидные кончики. На спинном оперении имеются темные полосы, направленные к хвостовому оперению. На спинном плавнике присутствуют вертикальные волнистые полосы темного цвета. Морда остроконечная, наподобие щучьей. Тело окрашено в зеленовато-коричневый цвет. Брюхо более светлое. Различий между особями противоположного пола нет. Максимальный размер составляет около 17 см.

Эти рыбы, судя по строению их головы, являются ярыми хищниками. В местах обитания рыб дно песчаное, без камней и растений, а у самого дна царит полумрак.

Рекомендуется содержать цихлид озера Танганьика в аквариуме с водой кислотностью рН 7,5-8,8. Для стабилизации кислотности рН воды часто используют коралловый гравий и мрамор. В озерной воде есть магниевая жесткость, поэтому иногда производители добавляют в воду сульфат магния. Для всех цихлид живущих в озере Танганьика приемлемыми можно считать жесткость dH 8-25 и температуру воды в пределах 24-27° С. Более высокие температуры недопустимы (особенно длительные). Необходимо регулярно аэрировать и фильтровать воду, а также регулярно, не реже одного раза в неделю, менять 1/5 часть аквариумной воды на свежую.

Байлеухромис центропомойдес (Baileychromis centropomoides)

Данных о питании этого вида нет. Но скорее всего (учитывая морфологию челюстей и зубов) вид относится к хищникам. Судя по всему, эти рыбы питаются другими рыбами.

 

Размножение

В аквариумных условиях Baileychromis centropomoides не размножается. Также нет точных данных об их размножении в естественных условиях. Скорее всего самки инкубируют икру во рту. В ухаживании за икрой и будущем потомстве принимают участие оба родителя.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.