11-06-2022, 17:43
FSB
0
2 021
Поделиться

Colossoma macropomum



Pacu brown inhabits the Amazon and Orinoco river basins in Bolivia, Brazil, Venezuela, Colombia and Peru in natural conditions. The fish stay in shallow, slow-current, mainstream rivers and, during the rainy seasons, swim away to flooded forests. Juveniles, during their first months of life, stay in floodplains where food is plentiful and predators are scarce.

Sexual differences in Colossoma macropomum are poorly expressed. During the spawning period, males are more brightly coloured. The females have a more rounded abdomen. The fish have square teeth that are very similar to human teeth - they are very strong and can easily split even nuts. In the wild, the fish can reach a length of about 1 m and a weight of 20 kg, although in an aquarium they usually do not exceed 50 cm.

Colossoma macropomum

Due to their large size, these fish require a huge aquarium with a capacity of at least 2500 liters per two fish. It is advisable to keep the fish in a group of at least six. Young fish can be reared in standard aquariums, but with balanced nutrition, juveniles will grow quickly and will soon require a larger aquarium. Given that these fish are herbivores, the aquarium should not contain live plants, they can be replaced with artificial counterparts. Large snags and stones can be placed at the bottom.

It is possible to keep brown pacu in a common aquarium with other large fish species. All fish that can fit into the piranha's mouth will certainly be eaten. Also, should not be kept together sedentary fish, which Colossoma macropomum will be a constant nuisance.

Water parameters: temperature 22-28° C, hardness dH 1-15°, pH 4,8-6,8. Requires highly efficient filtration, aeration and a weekly change of ½ aquarium water with fresh. Colossoma macropomum rarely gets sick if the water quality is maintained at an appropriate level.

Colossoma macropomum

Colossoma macropomum are omnivorous fish. Their powerful jaws can easily dispose of the toughest vegetables. They are herbivorous piranhas, although their diet includes meat products. The fish are fed green vegetables, strawberries, tomatoes, bananas, peas, cabbage. They are also given fish fillets, beef heart, krill, shrimp, octopus, beef and bloodworm. Feed the fish once or twice a day.

Reproduction

Colossoma macropomum difficult to breed in aquariums, but cases of their successful breeding in home aquariums are known. The fish are mainly bred in breeding nurseries in South America and various countries in the Far East. Spawning is known to be stimulated by using hormonal preparations.

Colossoma macropomum

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

11-06-2022, 17:43
FSB
0
2 045
Поделиться

ПАКУ БУРЫЙ (Colossoma macropomum)



Паку бурый в естественных условиях обитает в бассейнах рек Амазонки и Ориноко, протекающих в Боливии, Бразилии, Венесуэле, Колумбии и Перу. Рыбы держатся на мелководье, на медленном течении, в основном русле рек, а в сезоны дождей уплывают в затопленные леса. Молодые особи, первые месяцы своей жизни, держатся в поймах рек, где много пищи и мало хищников.

Половые различия у Colossoma macropomum выражены слабо. В нерестовый период окраска самцов становится более яркой. У самок более округлое брюшко. У рыбы квадратные зубы, которые очень похожи на человеческие - они очень крепкие и могут легко раскалывать даже орехи. В природе рыбы достигают длины около 1 м и веса 20 кг, хотя в аквариуме их размер обычно не превышает 50 см.

ПАКУ БУРЫЙ (Colossoma macropomum)

Учитывая большой размер рыб для их содержания понадобится громадный аквариум объемом от 2500 л, в расчете на двух рыб. Рекомендуется содержать рыб группой, состоящей как минимум ил шести особей. Молодых рыб можно выращивать в стандартных аквариумах, но при сбалансированном питании молодь будет быстро расти и вскоре потребует более вместительный аквариум. Учитывая то, что эти рыбы травоядные, в аквариуме не должно быть живых растений, их можно заменить искусственными аналогами. На дне можно расположить большие коряги и камни.

Возможно содержание бурых паку в общем аквариуме с другими крупными видами рыб. Все рыбы, которые смогут поместиться пиранье в рот будут непременно съедены. Также не стоит совместно содержать малоподвижных рыб, которым Colossoma macropomum будут постоянно досаждать.

Параметры воды: температура 22-28° С, жесткость dH 1-15°, кислотность рН 4,8-6,8. Необходима высокоэффективная фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена ½ части аквариумной воды свежей. При поддержании качества воды на должном уровне Colossoma macropomum редко болеет.

ПАКУ БУРЫЙ (Colossoma macropomum)

Colossoma macropomum – рыбы всеядные. Их мощные челюсти с легкостью расправятся с самыми жесткими овощами. Это травоядные пираньи, хотя их рацион составляют и мясные продукты. Рыб кормят зелеными овощами, клубникой, помидорами, бананами, горохом, капустой. Также им дают рыбное филе, говяжье сердце, криль, креветок, осьминогов, говядину и мотыль. Кормят рыб 1-2 раза в день.

Размножение

Colossoma macropomum трудно разводить в аквариумных условиях, но все же известны случаи их успешного разведения в домашних аквариумах. В основном рыб разводят в рыборазведческих питомниках в Южной Америке и в различных странах Дальнего Востока. Известно, что стимулируют нерест с помощью гормональных препаратов.

ПАКУ БУРЫЙ (Colossoma macropomum)

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.