25-07-2022, 14:48
FSB
0
425
Поделиться

Acanthicus adonis



Acanthicus adonis occurs naturally in the lower Tocantins River near the city of Cameta, Pará, Brazil, at a slow current. Although exact details are lacking, it is believed that these fish can be found throughout most of the Amazon basin.

Acanthicus adonis is an excellent fish as a display piece for public aquariums. It can be recommended to those aquarists who are willing to build a huge aquarium to give the fish enough living space. If you are not intimidated by this, the fish are very interesting and will attract the attention of even non aquarists with their prehistoric appearance and active behavior.

Acanthicus adonis

Acanthicus adonis can be distinguished from other fish of its genus by the combination of the absence of a fat fin and well-developed coarse keels on the sides of the body. Young specimens have a slender body. Small specimens have spots all over the body, turning into stripes on the tail plumage. These spots with age become relatively small and few in number, they are reduced and remain on the caudal peduncle and sometimes on the front rays of the pectoral fins. Larger individuals have no white spots. In adults, pectoral fins can reach a length of over 15 cm, which gives them an inimitable appearance. Acanthicus adonis differs from all other congeners in the juvenile coloration of white spots, a more pointed snout and reduced growth of teeth on the edge of the snout. In contrast to females, males have more extensive growth of teeth on thoracic rays, cheeks and body. As males mature, they become territorial and aggressive. The most reliable method to determine the sex of the fish is to examine his genital papilla, which in males is more blunt. The maximum size of fish in an aquarium environment reaches 60 cm in length, but in nature fish can be up to 1 meter.

 Young individuals are usually peaceful in nature, but as they mature, they become aggressive and territorial. Because of this, keep Acanthicus adonis one at a time in a species aquarium. Content will require, given the large size of fish, a huge aquarium volume of 4000 liters.

At the bottom of the aquarium placed large snags and rocks. Need to fix the scenery well, so that the fish can not tip them over. As a substrate used coarse-grained river sand. Young can be kept in aquariums with plants, but adults, dig up with the roots of any vegetation. 

Water parameters: temperature 23-30° C, hardness dH 4-15°, pH pH 6,0-7,8. Need a strong filtration and aeration of water and substitution every three days ¼ of the aquarium water with fresh.

Acanthicus adonis

Illumination is low, lasting 10-12 hours a day.

Acanthicus adonis is virtually omnivorous. The fish are fed live, frozen and dry food, including sinking tablets, flakes, pieces of fruit and vegetables, bloodworms, earthworms, clams and shrimp. One interesting thing to note is that fish growth can be limited if they are not overfed.

Reproduction

There is very little information about the successful breeding of Acanthicus adonis in captivity, although it is possible. Apparently, spawning fish have been achieved in huge aquariums or ponds.

Acanthicus adonis

Acanthicus adonis has a lifespan of about 20 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

25-07-2022, 14:48
FSB
0
424
Поделиться

АКАНТИКУС АДОНИС (Acanthicus adonis)



Акантикус адонис в природе обитает в низовье реки Токантинс протекающей недалеко от города Камета, штат Пара, Бразилия, на медленном течении. Несмотря на то, что точные подробности отсутствуют, считается, что данных рыб можно встретить на большей части бассейна Амазонки.

Acanthicus adonis – отличная рыба в качестве выставочного экспоната для общественных аквариумов. Ее можно порекомендовать тем аквариумистам, кто готов соорудить громадный аквариум, чтобы предоставить рыбе достаточно жизненного пространства. Если вас это не пугает, то рыбы очень интересные и привлекут внимание даже не аквариумистов своим доисторическим видом и активным поведением.

АКАНТИКУС АДОНИС (Acanthicus adonis)

Acanthicus adonis можно отличить от других рыб своего рода по сочетанию отсутствия жирового плавника и хорошо развитых грубых килей по бокам тела. Молодые особи имеют стройное тело. У мелких экземпляров пятна по всему телу, переходящие в полосы на хвостовом оперении. Эти пятна с возрастом становятся относительно мелкими и малочисленными, они редуцируются и остаются на хвостовом стебле, а иногда и на передних лучах грудных плавников. У более крупных особей белых пятен нет. У взрослых грудные плавники могут достигать в длину более 15 см, что придает им неподражаемый вид. Acanthicus adonis отличается от всех других сородичей ювенильной окраской белых пятен, более заостренной мордой и уменьшенным ростом зубов по краю морды. В отличие от самок у самцов более обширный рост зубов на грудных лучах, щеках и теле. По мере взросления самцы становятся территориальными и агрессивными. Наиболее надежным методом определения пола рыбы является осмотр его генитального сосочка, который у самцов имеет более тупую форму. Максимальный размер рыб в аквариумных условиях достигает 60 см, а в природе длина рыб может доходить до 1 метра.

 Молодые особи, как правило, имеют миролюбивый характер, но по мере взросления становятся агрессивными и территориальными. В связи с этим содержать Acanthicus adonis нужно поодиночке в видовом аквариуме. Для содержания потребуется, учитывая большой размер рыбы, громадный аквариум объемом от 4000 л.

На дне аквариума располагают большие коряги и скальные породы. Нужно хорошо закрепить декорации, чтобы рыба не могла их опрокинуть. В качестве субстрата применяют крупнозернистый речной песок. Молодь можно содержать в аквариумах с растениями, но взрослые особи, вырывают с корнем любую растительность. 

Параметры воды: температура 23-30° C, жесткость dH 4-15°, кислотность pH 6,0-7,8. Необходима мощная фильтрация и аэрация воды и подмена раз в три дня ¼ части аквариумной воды свежей.

АКАНТИКУС АДОНИС (Acanthicus adonis)

Освещение слабое, продолжительностью 10-12 часов в сутки.

Acanthicus adonis практически всеядный. Рыбу кормят живыми, замороженными и сухими кормами, включая тонущие таблетки, хлопья, кусочки фруктов и овощей, мотыль, дождевых червей, моллюсков и креветок. Нужно отметить одну интересную особенность, рост рыбы можно ограничить если ее не перекармливать.

Размножение

Об успешном разведении Acanthicus adonis в неволе очень мало информации, хотя это и возможно. Судя по всему, нереста рыб добились в огромных аквариумах или прудах.

АКАНТИКУС АДОНИС (Acanthicus adonis)

Продолжительность жизни Acanthicus adonis составляет около 20 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.