14-09-2022, 19:41
FSB
0
523
Поделиться

Paracanthocobitis pictilis



Paracanthocobitis pictilis occurs naturally in water bodies of Burma and Thailand. The fish are kept in fast currents and require similar conditions when kept in an aquarium. Considering this, as well as the aggressive disposition of the fish, we recommend keeping them only for experienced aquarists.

Paracanthocobitis pictilis has an elongated body. The fins are small. Coloration of the body gray with a pattern of brownish spots. The belly is light. The mouth has two pairs of small antennae. Sexual differences are expressed poorly. In males, during the spawning period fins become reddish coloration. In addition, under the eyes of males can be seen a small groove. The maximum size of fish is 9 cm.

Paracanthocobitis pictilis fish are aggressive, especially males are irreconcilable with each other. When keeping fish singly or in a small group, they become overly aggressive not only to their congeners, but also to any fish in the aquarium. When the contents of fish a group of 6-7 individuals aggressive temper of the males blunted and fairly large aquarium they peacefully get along with each other.  Perhaps the content in a common aquarium with other types of fish occupying the upper and middle layers of water. With bottom species such as other types of loaches or catfish Paracanthocobitis pictilis better not contain.

Keep fish preferably in an aquarium of 200 liters. The substrate used is a mixture of sand and gravel. At the bottom should be placed large stones and grottos. The aquarium can plant plants such as anubias and microsorum, although the fish are indifferent to them and can do without them.

Paracanthocobitis pictilis.

Water parameters: temperature 21-26° C, hardness dH 3-8°, pH 6,5-7,5. Necessary filtration and powerful aeration of water, as well as its weekly replacement of 1/3 of fresh. The aquarium should create a small stream of water, for example, by directing the withdrawal nozzle water filter along the back wall of the aquarium.

Lighting of medium intensity, lasting about 10 hours a day.

The fish are omnivores and will eat practically any food: live, frozen and dry. It is important only to consider that the fish take food only from the bottom, so the food should be sinking. The food is given 1-2 times a day.

Reproduction

Paracanthocobitis pictilis do not breed under aquarium conditions. All fish occasionally appearing on the shelves of pet stores, supplied from their natural habitat.

The life span of Paracanthocobitis pictilis is 5-6 years.

Paracanthocobitis pictilis

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

14-09-2022, 19:41
FSB
0
544
Поделиться

ГОЛЕЦ ПИКТИЛИС (Paracanthocobitis pictilis)



Голец пиктилис в природе обитает в водоемах Бирмы и Таиланда. Рыбы держатся на быстром течении и требуют аналогичных условий при содержании в аквариуме. Учитывая это, а также агрессивный нрав рыб содержать их рекомендуется только опытным аквариумистам.

 Paracanthocobitis pictilis имеет удлиненное тело. Плавники небольшие. Окраска тела серая, с узором из коричневатых пятен. Брюхо светлое. У рта располагаются две пары небольших усиков. Половые различия выражены слабо. У самцов в нерестовый период плавники приобретают красноватую окраску. Кроме того, под глазами самцов видна небольшая канавка. Максимальный размер рыб составляет 9 см.

Paracanthocobitis pictilis рыбы агрессивные, особенно непримиримы по отношению друг к другу самцы. При содержании рыб поодиночке или небольшой группой они становятся чрезмерно агрессивными по отношению не только к своим сородичам, но и к любым рыбам в аквариуме. При содержании рыб группой из 6-7 особей агрессивный нрав самцов притупляется и в достаточно большом аквариуме они вполне мирно с друг другом уживаются.  Возможно содержание в общем аквариуме с другими видами рыб занимающими верхний и средний слоя воды. С донными видами, такими как другие виды гольцов или сомики, Paracanthocobitis pictilis лучше не содержать.

Содержать рыб желательно в аквариуме объемом от 200 л. В качестве субстрата применяют смесь песка и гравия. На дне нужно расположить большие камни и гроты. В аквариуме можно высадить растения, такие как анубиасы и папоротники, хотя рыбы к ним равнодушны и можно обойтись без них.

ГОЛЕЦ ПИКТИЛИС (Paracanthocobitis pictilis)

Параметры воды: температура 21-26° C, жесткость dH 3-8°, кислотность pH 6,5-7,5. Необходима фильтрация и мощная аэрация воды, а также еженедельная ее подмена 1/3 части свежей. В аквариуме нужно создать небольшой ток воды, например, направив отводящий раструб фильтра воды вдоль задней стенки аквариума.

Освещение средней интенсивности, продолжительностью около 10 часов в сутки.

Рыбы всеядные и будут есть практически все корма: живые, замороженные и сухие. Важно только учитывать, что корм рыбы берут только со дна, поэтому корма должны быть тонущими. Корм выдают 1-2 раза в день.

Размножение

В аквариумных условиях Paracanthocobitis pictilis не размножаются. Всех рыб, иногда появляющихся на прилавках зоомагазинов, поставляют из мест их естественного обитания.

Продолжительность жизни Paracanthocobitis pictilis составляет 5-6 лет.

ГОЛЕЦ ПИКТИЛИС (Paracanthocobitis pictilis)

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.