5-10-2022, 20:09
FSB
0
312
Поделиться

Dimidiochromis kiwinge



In natural conditions Dimidiochromis kiwinge, synonyms: Cyrtocara kiwinge, Haplochromis fuelleborni, Haplochromis kiwinge, lives in the African Lake Malawi. In nature, adult fish are kept in pairs near the bottom or in the middle layer of water, and juveniles gather in large flocks. During the hunt, fish gather in large flocks of 20-50 fish and pounce furiously on anything edible that comes their way. Their typical habitat is sandy-rocky mixed grounds and banks edged with reeds, at a depth of 1 to 15 m. They are fish-eating fish with a calm temperament. These fish are rarely exported for trade and therefore are not well known among aquarists.

Dimidiochromis kiwinge have a torpedo-like body shape. Males are larger than females and are blue in color. The females are olive gray, with a dark longitudinal stripe on the body. The size of the fish reaches about 29 cm, however, the dominant males can reach 30 cm.

Dimidiochromis kiwinge

Dimidiochromis kiwinge are territorial fish that will not tolerate any competitors invading their living area. They are especially hostile to other territorial neighbors. Territorial disputes between fish can lead to fierce fights. In their constant search for dominance, dominant males are constantly in conflict with each other, and the battles between them can be very long and fierce. As a result of such battles, one of the males submits to the stronger one or dies. Fish are constantly swarming in the substrate, transforming the environment in the aquarium.

For adult fish need an aquarium of 1000 liters, and for rearing young fish suitable aquarium of 600 liters. Adult fish should be kept in the proportion of 1 male and 2-3 females. Should not contain more than one male in the aquarium. As the substrate used coarse-grained river sand, poured a layer of at least 5 cm. In the corners of the aquarium should be placed large stones.

Water parameters: temperature 24-26° C, hardness dH 5-15°, acidity pH 7,5-8,5. Requires enhanced filtration, aeration and a weekly substitution of ¼ of the aquarium water with fresh.

Dimidiochromis kiwinge

Dimidiochromis kiwinge are predators, feeding mainly on fish in nature. Under aquarium conditions they are fed fish fillets, live fish, earthworms, snails, large insects, etc. Food is given 1-2 times a day.

Reproduction

During the spawning period, the male builds a large nest in the substrate in the form of a hole located between the boulders. When the construction of the nest is finished, the male attracts one of the females to him. The female, attracted to the courtship of the male, swims up to the nest and spawns there, which after being fertilized by the male, she collects in her mouth and swims away to shelter. The eggs incubate in the female's mouth for three weeks. During this time, she does not eat anything. After the female releases her brood from her mouth, she takes care of it for quite a long time. At the slightest danger, the fry find shelter in their mother's mouth.

During the first days of life, the fry are fed artemia at least 4 times a day.

Dimidiochromis kiwinge

Dimidiochromis kiwinge has a lifespan of about 10 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

5-10-2022, 20:09
FSB
0
2 009
Поделиться

ХАПЛОХРОМИС ФУЕЛЛЕБОРНА (Dimidiochromis kiwinge)



В естественных условиях Хаплохромис Фуеллеборна, синонимы: Cyrtocara kiwinge, Haplochromis fuelleborni, Haplochromis kiwinge, обитает в африканском озере Малави. В природе взрослые рыбы держатся парами у дна или в среднем слое воды, а молодь собирается в большие стаи. Во время охоты рыбы собираются в большие стаи по 20-50 рыб и яростно набрасываются на все съедобное, что встречается им на пути. Типичным местом обитания рыб являются песчано-каменистые смешанные грунты и берега, окаймленные тростниковыми зарослями, на глубине от 1 до 15 м. Это рыбоядные рыбы со спокойным темпераментом. Эти рыбы редко экспортируются для торговли и поэтому мало известны среди аквариумистов.

Dimidiochromis kiwinge имеют торпедообразную форму тела. Самцы крупнее самок и окрашены в синий цвет. Самка оливково-серая, с темной продольной полосой на теле. Размер рыб достигает около 29 см, однако, доминирующие самцы могут достигать 30 см.

ХАПЛОХРОМИС ФУЕЛЛЕБОРНА (Dimidiochromis kiwinge)

Dimidiochromis kiwinge – территориальные рыбы, которые не потерпят любых конкурентов, вторгшихся в их жилую зону. Особенно враждебны они к другим территориальным соседям. Из-за территориальных споров между рыбами могут происходить ожесточенные бои. В постоянном поиске господства доминирующие самцы постоянно конфликтуют друг с другом, причем бои между ними могут быть очень длительными и жесткими. В результате таких сражений один из самцов подчиняется более сильному или погибает. Рыбы постоянно роются в субстрате, преобразовывая окружающую среду в аквариуме.

Для взрослых рыб необходим аквариум объемом от 1000 л, а для выращивания молоди подойдет аквариум от 600 л. Взрослых рыб нужно содержать в пропорции 1 самец и 2-3 самки. Не следует содержать более одного самца в аквариуме. В качестве субстрата применяют крупнозернистый речной песок, насыпанный слоем не менее 5 см. В углах аквариума нужно расположить большие камни.

Параметры воды: температура 24-26° C, жесткость dH 5-15°, кислотность pH 7,5-8,5. Требуется усиленная фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена ¼ части аквариумной воды свежей.

ХАПЛОХРОМИС ФУЕЛЛЕБОРНА (Dimidiochromis kiwinge)

Dimidiochromis kiwinge хищники, питающиеся в природе в основном рыбами. В аквариумных условиях их кормят рыбным филе, живыми рыбешками, земляными червями, улитками, крупными насекомыми и др. Корм выдают 1-2 раза в день.

Размножение

В нерестовый период самец строит большое гнездо в субстрате в виде ямы расположенной между валунами. После того как с сооружением гнезда будет закончено самец привлекает к нему одну из самок. Обратившая на ухаживание самца самка подплывает к гнезду и выметывает туда икру, которую после оплодотворения самцом собирает к себе в рот и уплывает в укрытие. Икра инкубируется во рту самки на протяжении трех недель. Все это время она ничего не ест. После того, как самка выпустит изо рта свой выводок, она на протяжении довольно долгого времени заботится о нем. При малейшей опасности мальки находят убежище во рту своей матери.

В первые дни жизни мальков кормят артемией не менее 4-х раз в день.

ХАПЛОХРОМИС ФУЕЛЛЕБОРНА (Dimidiochromis kiwinge)

Продолжительность жизни Dimidiochromis kiwinge составляет около 10 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.