6-10-2022, 18:41
FSB
0
379
Поделиться

Otopharynx Tetraspilus



Otopharynx Tetraspilus cichlid living in the southern part of Lake Malawi, Africa. The fish stay in shallow water among dense thickets of plants. These fish can also be found in the trade under the names Copadichromis sp. "yellow fin mloto" and Otopharynx tetraspilus. 

Otopharynx tetraspilus males are blue with a yellow belly and blue head. Head is large with pointed muzzle. The eyes are large. Dorsal plumage with white and blue edging. The anal fin has yellow roe spots. During the spawning period, males become darker coloration. Females and juveniles are golden brown. The body has three large spots. The same spots, only smaller, are located along the base of the dorsal plumage. The size of males in nature reaches 18 cm and females about 14 cm. In aquariums, the size of fish may be slightly larger.

Otopharynx Tetraspilus

Otopharynx Tetraspilus is a peaceful fish. These fish can easily be kept in a common tank with other species of peaceable fish. At 1 male should have 2-3 females. Most of the time the fish spend in the middle and upper layers of water.

As the substrate used coarse-grained river sand or gravel. At the bottom to place large stones so that between them formed splits, which fish will use as hiding places. The perimeter of the aquarium should be densely planted with a variety of aquarium plants, which can grow in hard water. Need to take care of enough space for free swimming fish. To contain fish suitable aquarium of 400 liters.

Water parameters: temperature 24-28° C, hardness dH 7-30°, pH 7,4-8,5. Requires filtration, aeration and weekly replacement of 1/3 of the aquarium water with fresh.

Otopharynx Tetraspilus

In the wild, Otopharynx Tetraspilus feed on algae, invertebrates, and small insects they find among vegetation. Under aquarium conditions, they eat almost all foods that they are given, such as flake and granular food containing spirulina, mises, daphnia, artemia, shrimp, etc.

Reproduction

Otopharynx Tetraspilus reaches its sexual maturity at the age of about 1.5 years.

Spawning takes place in a common tank. During the spawning season, the male digs a hole in the substrate or cleans the flat surface of a large stone of dirt and algae. Then he attracts the females to the nest. One of the females that responded to the male attention swims up to the nest and hatches there an eggs (about 20 eggs), which the male immediately fertilizes. After that, the female collects all the eggs in her mouth and hides in the shelter. The eggs incubate in the female's mouth for three weeks. During this time, she does not eat anything. During this time, the female should not be disturbed because she may swallow the eggs or spit them out when frightened. Hatch fry at first swimming under the supervision of his mother and immediately swim into her mouth at the slightest danger.

Fry are fed artemia 4 times a day. The fry grow slowly.

Otopharynx Tetraspilus

Life expectancy of Otopharynx Tetraspilus is about 10-15 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

6-10-2022, 18:41
FSB
0
378
Поделиться

ОТОФАРИНКС ТЕТРАСПИЛУС (Otopharynx Tetraspilus)



Отофаринкс тетраспилус цихлида живущая в южной части озера Малави, Африка. Рыбы держатся на мелководье среди густых зарослей растений. В торговле этих рыб также можно встретить под названиями Copadichromis sp. "yellow fin mloto" и Otopharynx tetraspilus. 

Самцы Otopharynx Tetraspilus голубые с желтым брюхом и синей головой. Голова большая с заостренной мордой. Глаза крупные. Спинное оперение с бело-голубой окантовкой. На анальном плавнике имеются желтые икряные пятна. В нерестовый период самцы приобретают темную окраску. Самки и молодь окрашены в золотисто-коричневый цвет. На теле имеются три больших пятна. Такие же пятна, только меньшего размера, расположены вдоль основания спинного оперения. Размер самцов в природе достигает 18 см, а самок около 14 см. В аквариумных условиях размер рыб может быть немного больше.

ОТОФАРИНКС ТЕТРАСПИЛУС (Otopharynx Tetraspilus)

Otopharynx Tetraspilus – миролюбивая рыба. Этих рыб без проблем можно содержать в общем аквариуме с другими видами миролюбивых рыб. На 1 самца должно приходиться 2-3 самки. Основную часть времени рыбы проводят в среднем и верхнем слоях воды.

В качестве субстрата применяют крупнозернистый речной песок или мелкий гравий. На дне нужно расположить большие камни таким образом, чтобы между ними образовались расщелины, которые рыбы будут использовать в качестве укрытий. По периметру аквариум нужно густо засадить разнообразными аквариумными растениями, которые способны расти в жесткой воде. Нужно позаботиться о достаточном месте для свободного плавания рыб. Для содержания рыб подойдет аквариум объемом от 400 л.

Параметры воды: температура 24-28° С, жесткость dH 7-30°, кислотность pH 7,4-8,5. Необходима фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена 1/3 части аквариумной воды свежей.

ОТОФАРИНКС ТЕТРАСПИЛУС (Otopharynx Tetraspilus)

В естественных условиях Otopharynx Tetraspilus питаются водорослями, беспозвоночными и мелкими насекомыми, которых они находят среди растительности. В аквариумных условиях они едят практически все корма, которые им дают, например, хлопьевидные и гранулированные корма с содержанием спирулины, мизис, дафний, артемий, креветок и др.

Размножение

Своей половозрелости Otopharynx Tetraspilus достигает в возрасте около 1,5 лет.

Нерест происходит в общем аквариуме. В нерестовый период самец вырывает в субстрате ямку или очищает от грязи и водорослей плоскую поверхность большого камня. Далее он привлекает самок к гнезду. Одна из самок откликнувшаяся на внимание самца подплывает к гнезду и выметывает туда икру (около 20 икринок), которую самец тотчас оплодотворяет. После этого самка собирает все икринки к себе в рот и скрывается в укрытии. Икра инкубируется во рту самки на протяжении трех недель. Все это время она ничего не ест. В это время самку нельзя беспокоить, так как во время испуга она может проглотить икру или выплюнуть ее. Выклюнувшиеся мальки первое время плавают под присмотром своей матери и сразу же заплывают к ней в рот при малейшей опасности.

Мальков кормят артемией 4 раза в день. Растут мальки медленно.

ОТОФАРИНКС ТЕТРАСПИЛУС (Otopharynx Tetraspilus)

Продолжительность жизни Otopharynx Tetraspilus составляет около 10-15 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.