9-10-2022, 17:56
FSB
0
838
Поделиться

Pseudotropheus saulosi



Pseudotropheus saulosi lives in the wild in Lake Malawi, Africa. The fish stay at a depth of 7-15 m. Their huge shoals swim near rocky rocks, curiously exploring their surroundings and looking for food. In these shoals you can find mostly yellow-colored fish, indicating that these are either females or juveniles. 

Pseudotropheus saulosi are dimorphic, i.e. males of one color and females of another. Adult males have black stripes on their bodies. All young have the same coloration as females, which can be yellow in purebreds or slightly orange in less purebreds. Over time, when the hierarchy is established, the dominant males will color: they will become pale blue with dark blue or black vertical stripes on the body. Females will remain yellow-orange. Less dominant males may retain their yellow coloration to hide from their dominant brethren. Specimens with bright blue coloration are often the dominant males. The maximum size of the fish is 8 cm.

Pseudotropheus saulosi

Pseudotropheus saulosi are active in almost all layers of water (upper, middle, and lower), but usually settle among the rocks near the bottom.  This is a territorial fish, so it is important that each fish has its own shelter and free area near it. Keep fish is recommended in the proportion of 1 male to 2-4 females.

To contain the fish suitable aquarium of 150 liters. As the substrate used sand or a mixture of sand and gravel of various sizes. In different parts of the aquarium should be placed large stones so that between them formed splits, which will be a refuge for fish.

Water parameters: temperature 24-27° C, hardness dH 8-16°, pH 7,8-8,2. Requires filtration, aeration and a weekly change of 1/3 of the aquarium water with fresh.

Pseudotropheus saulosi

The fish's menu consists mainly of plant foods such as spirulina algae. The fish are also given pelleted and flaked foods containing spirulina, chopped cucumbers, peas, apples, and pears. The food is given twice a day. Once a week, it is desirable to arrange a day off, not giving the fish food.

Reproduction

Pseudotropheus saulosi incubate eggs in their mouths. During the spawning period, the male digs a small hole in the substrate and attracts one of the females to it. After the female spawns, she collects the eggs in her mouth. At the time when the female collects the eggs, she tries to peck the egg spots located on the male's tail. During this process, the male emits a cloud of milk to fertilize the eggs in the female's mouth. In total, the female hatches 15-20 eggs. The eggs are incubated for about 3 weeks, during this time the female does not eat anything. Should not disturb the female, because when frightened, she may swallow the eggs or spit them out.

The fry are fed artemia at least four times a day.

Pseudotropheus saulosi

The lifespan of Pseudotropheus saulosi is about 5 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

9-10-2022, 17:56
FSB
0
836
Поделиться

ПСЕВДОТРОФЕУС САУЛОЗИ (Pseudotropheus saulosi)



Псевдотрофеус Саулози в природе обитает в озере Малави, Африка. Рыбы держатся на глубине 7-15 м. Их огромные косяки плавают вблизи скалистых пород, с любопытством исследуя окружающую обстановку и разыскивая корм. В этих стаях можно встретить в основном рыб желтой окраски, что указывает на то, что это либо самки, либо молодые особи. 

Pseudotropheus saulosi диморфны, то есть самцы одного цвета, а самки другого. У взрослых самцов на теле имеются черные полосы. Все молодые особи имеют окраску как у самок, которая бывает желтой у чистопородных или слегка оранжевой у менее чистопородных. Со временем, когда установится иерархия, доминирующие самцы окрасятся: они станут бледно-голубыми с темно-синими или черными вертикальными полосами на теле. Самки останутся желто-оранжевыми. Менее доминирующие самцы могут сохранять желтую окраску, чтобы спрятаться от своих доминирующих собратьев. Особи с ярко-синей окраской, часто являются доминирующими самцами. Максимальный размер рыб составляет 8 см.

ПСЕВДОТРОФЕУС САУЛОЗИ (Pseudotropheus saulosi)

Pseudotropheus saulosi ведут активный образ жизни практически во всех слоях воды (верхний, средний и нижний), но обычно обосновываются среди скальных пород у дна.  Это территориальные рыбы, поэтому важно, чтобы у каждой рыбы было свое укрытие и свободная территория возле него. Содержать рыб рекомендуется в пропорции 1 самец на 2-4 самки.

Для содержания рыб подойдет аквариум объемом от 150 л. В качестве субстрата применяют песок или его смесь с гравием различного размера. В разных частях аквариума нужно расположить большие камни таким образом, чтобы между ними образовывались расщелины, которые станут убежищем для рыб.

Параметры воды: температура 24-27° C, жесткость dH 8-16°, кислотность pH 7,8-8,2. Необходима фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена 1/3 части аквариумной воды свежей.

ПСЕВДОТРОФЕУС САУЛОЗИ (Pseudotropheus saulosi)

Меню рыб в основном состоит из растительных кормов, таких как водоросли спирулины. Также рыбам дают гранулированные и хлопьевидные корма с содержанием спирулины, измельченные огурцы, горох, яблоки и груши. Корм выдают два раза в день. Один раз в неделю желательно устраивать рыбам разгрузочный день, не давая им корм.

Размножение

Pseudotropheus saulosi инкубируют икру во рту. В нерестовый период самец роет в субстрате небольшую ямку и привлекает к ней одну из самок. После того как самка отнерестится она собирает икру к себе в рот. В то время, когда самка собирает икринки она пытается клюнуть яичные пятна, расположенные на хвосте самца. Во время этого процесса самец испускает облако молоки тем самым оплодотворяя яйца находящиеся во рту самки. Всего самка выметывает 15-20 икринок. Икра инкубируется на протяжении около 3-х недель, все это время самка ничего не ест. Не следует тревожить самку, так как во время испуга она может проглотить икру или выплюнуть ее.

Мальков кормят артемией не менее четырех раз в день.

ПСЕВДОТРОФЕУС САУЛОЗИ (Pseudotropheus saulosi)

Продолжительность жизни Pseudotropheus saulosi составляет около 5 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.