19-10-2022, 19:21
FSB
0
311
Поделиться

Reganochromis calliurus



Reganochromis calliurus lives naturally in the African Lake Tanganyika. The fish can be found on the muddy bottom at a depth of about 60 m, sand flats and transitional areas with rocks. In trade you can rarely find these fish, and this is due primarily to the depth at which they live, and the associated difficulties with catching them.

Reganochromis calliurus has an elongated silvery gray body. The fish are impressive with their spreading fins and bright blue iridescent rows of scales. Sex differences are not pronounced. The only effective method of determining the sex of the fish - is an examination in the anus, but this method is only suitable for experienced aquarists. The maximum size of about 14 cm.

Reganochromis calliurus

Reganochromis calliurus is a calm, peaceful fish, very rarely showing signs of aggression toward its relatives. Usually it is a slight display of strength and friendly body blows. Over time, a hierarchy is formed in the pack and smaller fish are subordinate to the larger and stronger. Pisces are timid and the lack of aquarium living space is stressed, and individuals occupying the lowest position in the hierarchy, wither away. In this regard, keep fish need to be in a spacious aquarium. Can be kept in a common aquarium with peace-loving fish occupying the upper and lower layers of water. In the case of a small aquarium, it is desirable to start with a group of 5-6 individuals, until a pair is formed, and then the remaining fish to catch and transfer to another aquarium. Pisces should be kept in pairs, and as soon as a pair is formed, they become territorial and begin to conflict with each other, so the content of more than one pair requires a large aquarium.

The aquarium should be spacious, with a volume of 200 liters. The substrate is sandy. The aquarium should provide plenty of free space for swimming fish. The perimeter should be placed various decorations, which can serve as shelters.

Water parameters: temperature 24-27° C, hardness dH 8-25°, pH acidity 8,0-9,2. Requires filtration, aeration and weekly replacement of ¼ of the aquarium water with fresh. Fish do not like a strong current of water.

Reganochromis calliurus

Medium intensity lighting. Keep in mind that Reganochromis calliurus has large eyes susceptible to develop cataracts, so bright light is contraindicated.

In nature, the diet of fish consists entirely of shrimp. In the aquarium, they eat a variety of live, frozen and dry food. Despite the very large protruding mouth, Reganochromis calliurus is not a threat to smaller fish. The food is given out 1-2 times a day.

Reproduction

Breeding Reganochromis calliurus is difficult, but possible.

Fish spawn in a shelter. Both parents take care of the eggs and fry by substituting for each other. The eggs incubate for about three weeks. From the first days of life, the fry eat micro worms and artemia.

Reganochromis calliurus

Tags

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

19-10-2022, 19:21
FSB
0
312
Поделиться

РЕГАНОХРОМИС КАЛЛИУРУС (Reganochromis calliurus)



Реганохромис Каллиурус в естественных условиях обитает в африканском озере Танганьика. Рыб можно встретить на илистом дне на глубине около 60 м, песчаных равнинах и переходных участках со скалами. В торговле встретить этих рыб можно редко и связано это в первую очередь из-за глубины, на которой они живут, и связанных с этих сложностей с их поимкой.

Reganochromis calliurus имеет удлиненное тело серебристо-серой окраски. Рыбы впечатляют своими растопыренными плавниками и ярко-синими переливающимися рядами чешуи. Половые различия не выражены. Единственный действенный метод определения пола рыб – это осмотр в районе анального отверстия, но этот метод подходит только для опытных аквариумистов. Максимальный размер около 14 см.

РЕГАНОХРОМИС КАЛЛИУРУС (Reganochromis calliurus)

Reganochromis calliurus — спокойная, миролюбивая рыба, очень редко проявляющая признаки агрессии по отношению к своим сородичам. Обычно это легкая демонстрация силы и дружелюбные удары в тело. Со временем в стае образуется иерархия и более мелкие рыбы подчиняются более крупным и сильным. Рыбы пугливые и при недостатке в аквариуме жизненного пространства испытывают стресс, а особи занимающие низшее положение в иерархии, чахнут. В связи с этим содержать рыб необходимо в просторном аквариуме. Возможно содержание в общем аквариуме с миролюбивыми рыбами, занимающими верхние и нижние слоя воды. В случае небольшого аквариума желательно начинать с группы из 5-6 особей, пока не сформируется пара, а затем остальных рыб отловить и пересадить в другой аквариум. Рыб следует содержать парами, и как только образуются пары они становятся территориальными и начинают конфликтовать друг с другом, поэтому для содержания более одной пары требуется большой аквариум.

Аквариум должен быть просторным, объемом от 200 л. Субстрат песчаный. В аквариуме нужно обеспечить много свободного пространства для плавания рыб. По периметру нужно расположить различные декорации, которые могут служить укрытиями.

Параметры воды: температура 24-27° C, жесткость dH 8-25°, кислотность pH 8,0-9,2. Требуется фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена ¼ части аквариумной воды свежей. Рыбы не любят сильного тока воды.

РЕГАНОХРОМИС КАЛЛИУРУС (Reganochromis calliurus)

Освещение средней интенсивности. Нужно иметь ввиду, что у Reganochromis calliurus большие глаза чувствительные к развитию катаракты, поэтому яркий свет им противопоказан.

В природе рацион рыб полностью состоит из креветок. В аквариуме они едят различные живые, замороженные и сухие корма. Несмотря на очень большой выступающий рот, Reganochromis calliurus не представляет угрозы для более мелких рыб. Корм выдают 1-2 раза в день.

Размножение

Разведение Reganochromis calliurus сложное, но возможное.

Нерестятся рыбы в укрытии. Оба родителя ухаживают за икрой и мальками, подменяя друг друга. Икра инкубируется около трех недель. С первых дней жизни мальки едят микрочервей и артемий.

РЕГАНОХРОМИС КАЛЛИУРУС (Reganochromis calliurus)

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.