21-10-2022, 17:12
FSB
0
1 338
Поделиться

Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys



Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys, synonyms: Geoophagus gymnogenys (Hensel, 1870), Geoophagus pygmaeus (Hensel, 1870), Geoophagus camurus (Cope, 1894), widely distributed in water bodies of Brazil and Uruguay, South America. The fish keep in low currents, in coastal areas of small channels and rivers, in quiet pools with sandy or muddy bottoms.

Because of the large habitat Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys have a variety of colors and body shape. There is still an ongoing debate as to whether all these different forms and colors are phenotypic variations within the species, or whether they are actually different undescribed varieties. In both sexes, the basic coloration ranges from greenish beige to yellow. There is a dark, sometimes rectangular lateral spot on the sides. In front of it, depending on the mood, an oval spot may appear, often connected with the lateral spot itself. Males and dominant specimens have interorbital lintel and saddle-shaped scutellum at the beginning of dorsal fin. The area between them is colored bright yellow and can turn into a occipital hump. In addition, males have iridescent bluish spots on their flanks. The unpaired fins, as well as the pelvic fins, are reddish with numerous iridescent bluish spots. The pectoral fins are colorless. Males are more colorful and may have a neck hump. The size of males reaches 20 cm and females about 15 cm.

Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys

Geoophagus gymnogenys is a territorial yet peaceful fish. They can be kept in a common aquarium with other peaceful fish, preferably inhabiting the upper layers of water.

Keep Geoophagus gymnogenys recommended in the proportion of 1 male to 2-3 females. For such a number of fish need an aquarium of 300 liters. Since the fish are constantly digging in the soil as a substrate used coarse-grained river sand or fine polished gravel. You can plant aquarium plants, and you should choose the strong bushes with a strong rhizome, planting them in ceramic pots. This should be done due to the fact that the fish digging in the substrate plants are pulled out of it along with the roots. At the bottom have large rocks, snags, grottos, which will act as hiding places.

Water parameters: temperature 21-25° C, hardness dH 1-10°, pH 6.5. Should not contain fish for a long time at a temperature above 25° C, as their natural environment is clearly observed change of seasons, so that winter temperatures may be close to zero, and the summer water temperature 25° C is quite normal. This annual cycle should be considered when keeping these fish in an aquarium. Thus, in winter they should be kept at temperatures no higher than 15° C (at least 2 months) and a few days allow the temperature to decrease to 10° C, and in summer they should not exceed 25° C. During the winter, fish eat very little, so they should be offered a small amount of food. Need, filtration, aeration and a weekly change of ¼ of the aquarium water with fresh.

Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys

Geoophagus pygmaeus are omnivores and eat almost any food: live, frozen, and dry. A plant food additive is required, e.g. spinach, chopped lettuce, flaked food containing spirulina. Fish food is taken only from the bottom.

Reproduction

Dominant males in the aquarium all the time fight with each other for the attention of females, demonstrating bright coloration. However, the courtship is actually initiated by the female. During the spawning period, she cleans the surface of a large rock of dirt and then attracts the male to her by hitting him with her side.

During spawning, the female lays up to a hundred amber-colored eggs, and the male immediately fertilizes them. After spawning, care of the eggs and fry takes over the female, for camouflage, it covers the eggs with sand. Over the next 48 hours it is above the clutch by fanning her fins. Then she collects the larvae in her mouth and swims away for cover. At this time it becomes extremely aggressive and therefore it is advisable to move it to another aquarium or enclose with dividing glass. After about 12 days, the female releases the fry from her mouth and then, for quite a long time they will swim under her supervision.

Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys

Fry from the first days of life are fed artemia at least 4 times a day. The fry grow very slowly.

Life expectancy Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys is about 5-8 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

21-10-2022, 17:12
FSB
0
1 337
Поделиться

ГИМНОГЕОФАГУС ГЛАДКОЩЕКИЙ ЗЕМЛЕЕД (Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys)



Гимногеофагус гладкощекий землеед, синонимы: Geoophagus gymnogenys (Hensel, 1870), Geoophagus pygmaeus (Hensel, 1870), Geoophagus camurus (Cope, 1894), широко распространен в водоемах Бразилии и Уругвая, Южная Америка. Рыбы держатся на слабом течении, в прибрежных районах небольших протоков и рек, в тихих заводях с песчаным или илистым дном.

Вследствие большого ареала обитания Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys имеют разнообразную окраску и форму тела. До сих пор не утихают споры, являются ли все эти различные формы и расцветки фенотипическими вариациями внутри вида, или они на самом деле являются разными неописанными разновидностями. У обоих полов основная окраска от зеленовато-бежевого до желтого. По бокам имеется темное, иногда прямоугольное боковое пятно. Перед ним, в зависимости от настроения, может проступать овальное пятно, часто соединенное с самим латеральным пятном. Самцы и доминирующие особи имеют межглазничную перемычку и седловидную ножку у начала спинного плавника. Область между ними окрашена в ярко-желтый цвет и может превратиться в затылочный горб. Кроме того, у самцов на боках имеются переливающиеся голубоватые пятна. Непарные плавники, как и брюшные, красноватые с многочисленными радужными голубоватыми пятнами. Грудные плавники бесцветные. Самцы более красочные и могут иметь затылочный горб. Размер самцов достигает 20 см, а самок около 15 см.

ГИМНОГЕОФАГУС ГЛАДКОЩЕКИЙ ЗЕМЛЕЕД (Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys)

Geoophagus gymnogenys – территориальная, но в то же самое время мирная рыба. Их можно содержать в общем аквариуме с другими мирными рыбами, желательно населяющими верхние слоя воды.

Содержать Geoophagus gymnogenys рекомендуется в пропорции 1 самец на 2-3 самки. Для такого количества рыб необходим аквариум объемом от 300 л. Так как рыбы постоянно роются в грунте в качестве субстрата применяют крупнозернистый речной песок или мелкий шлифованный гравий. Можно высадить аквариумные растения, при этом следует выбирать крепкие кусты с мощным корневищем, высадив их в керамические горшки. Это необходимо делать ввиду того, что рыбы роясь в субстрате вырывают растения из него вместе с корнями. На дне располагают большие камни, коряги, гроты, которые будут выступать в качестве укрытий.

Параметры воды: температура 21-25° С, жесткость dH 1-10°, кислотность pH 6,5. Не следует содержать рыб в течение длительного времени при температуре выше 25° С, так как в естественной среде их обитания четко прослеживается смена времен года, так что зимой температуры могут быть близки к нулю, а летняя температура воды 25 °C вполне нормальна. Этот годовой цикл следует учитывать при содержании этих рыб в аквариуме. Таким образом, зимой их следует содержать при температуре не выше 15 °C (не менее 2 месяцев) и в течение нескольких дней допускать понижение температуры до 10 °C, а в летнее время их следует содержать при температуре не выше 25°С. В зимнее время рыбы очень мало едят, поэтому следует им предлагать небольшое количество корма. Необходима, фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена ¼ части аквариумной воды свежей.

ГИМНОГЕОФАГУС ГЛАДКОЩЕКИЙ ЗЕМЛЕЕД (Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys)

Geoophagus pygmaeus всеядные и едят практически любые корма: живые, замороженные и сухие. Необходима растительная добавка к кормам, например, шпинат, измельченные листья салата, хлопьевидный корм с содержанием спирулины. Корм рыбы берут только со дна.

Размножение

Доминирующие самцы в аквариуме все время борются друг с другом за внимание самок, демонстрируя яркую окраску. Однако, на самом деле ухаживание инициируется самкой. В нерестовый период она очищает поверхность большого камня от грязи, а затем привлекает к себе самца, ударяя его своим боком.

В процессе икрометания самка мечет до сотни икринок янтарного цвета, а самец тотчас их оплодотворяет. После нереста заботу об икре и мальках берет на себя самка, для маскировки она икру присыпает песком. В течение последующих 48 часов она находится над кладкой обмахивая ее своими плавниками. Затем она собирает личинок к себе в рот и уплывает в укрытие. В это время она становится чрезвычайно агрессивной в связи с чем ее желательно переместить в другой аквариум или оградить разделительным стеклом. Примерно через 12 дней самка выпускает мальков изо рта и далее, довольно продолжительное время они будут плавать под ее наблюдением.

ГИМНОГЕОФАГУС ГЛАДКОЩЕКИЙ ЗЕМЛЕЕД (Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys)

Мальков с первых дней жизни кормят артемией не менее 4-х раз в день. Растут мальки очень медленно.

Продолжительность жизни Gymnogeophagus gymnogenys составляет около 5-8 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.