19-11-2022, 18:16
FSB
0
265
Поделиться

Zoogoneticus tequila



Zoogoneticus tequila, synonym: Tequila splitfin, in the Rio Ameca Basin, Mexico, Central America. The fish stay on open shoals, with mostly muddy substrate and few stones on the bottom.

The fish got their name "Tequila" after the Tequila volcano, located north of their natural habitat. These fish were previously thought to be extinct, but in the early 2000s they were rediscovered in the Teuchitlan River basin, Mexico. Zoogoneticus tequila is on the endangered species list because there is only one tiny population in the wild. Habitat degradation (construction of a dam) and intensive fishing for the aquarium trade have led to this state of affairs.

Zoogoneticus tequila

Adult males of Zoogoneticus tequila have dark olive body coloration with a mottled greenish pattern. The body coloration is pale below the lateral line and becomes yellowish. Usually at the base of the caudal fin there is a pair of spots, which often merge into one spot. Patterns on the fish's body during the spawning period are barely visible, as its body becomes almost black. The dorsal and anal fins have cream-colored stripes around the edges, and the tail plumage is decorated with an orange-red crescent-shaped band. Females have 2-4 large spots on the ventral half of the caudal stem, which fade as the fish ages. They also lack the cream trim on the dorsal and anal fins, and the tail plumage often has a subterminal stripe that is less contrasting than that of the males. Males measure about 3 cm and females about 5 cm.

Zoogoneticus tequila are quite aggressive towards each other. It is recommended to keep the fish in a species aquarium. The dominant male often shows aggression towards females, and they in turn behave aggressively in relation to smaller fish. During the spawning season, females react hostile to any approach of the male.

To keep fish suitable aquarium of 60 liters. In such an aquarium can contain 1 male and 2-3 females. As the substrate used sand or a mixture of sand and fine gravel. At the bottom are placed stones and snags. The perimeter of the aquarium is densely planted.

Zoogoneticus tequila

Water parameters: temperature 20-24° C, hardness dH 10-25°, acidity pH 6,5-7,5. Necessary filtration, aeration and weekly replacement of ¼ of the aquarium water with fresh.

The menu of fish in nature consists of small invertebrates and insect larvae. Under aquarium conditions, the fish will eat almost any kind of food. They are fed live, frozen, and flake food. Also include in the diet of fish and a variety of pre-chopped, vegetables. The food is given twice a day.

Reproduction

Zoogoneticus tequila - fish viviparous and its breeding in aquarium conditions is not very difficult. Zoogoneticus tequila reaches sexual maturity at the age of 4-5 months.

Spawning is stimulated by increasing the temperature of the water to 26-28° C. Males do not have gonopodia, as in other viviparous, but they use the first few spines of the anal fin to transfer sperm to the female.

Pregnancy of the female lasts for 6-8 weeks. Depending on the age of the female and her physiological condition, she hatches between 10 and 30 fry. Immediately after spawning female fry should be transferred to another aquarium, otherwise the adult fish can eat them.

The fry are fed artemia and mashed dry food at least 4 times a day.

Zoogoneticus tequila

Zoogoneticus tequila has a lifespan of 3-5 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

19-11-2022, 18:16
FSB
0
270
Поделиться

ЗООГОНЕТИКУС ТЕКИЛА (Zoogoneticus tequila)



Зоогонетикус текила, синоним: Tequila splitfin, в бассейне реки Рио-Амека, Мексика, Центральная Америка. Рыбы держатся на открытых отмелях, с преимущественно илистым субстратом и небольшим количеством камней на дне.

Свое название «Текила» рыбы получили в честь вулкана Текила, расположенного к северу от их естественной среды обитания. Ранее эти рыбы считались вымершими, но в начале 2000-х годов их повторно обнаружили в бассейне реки Теучитлане, Мексика. Zoogoneticus tequila занесена в Красную книгу исчезающих видов, потому что в природе имеется только одна крошечная популяция. К такому положению дел привела деградация среды обитания (строительство плотины) и интенсивный вылов для аквариумной торговли.

ЗООГОНЕТИКУС ТЕКИЛА (Zoogoneticus tequila)

Взрослые самцы Zoogoneticus tequila имеют темно-оливковую окраску тела с пестрым зеленоватым рисунком. Окраска тела бледнеет ниже боковой линии и становится желтоватой. Обычно у основания хвостового плавника имеется пара пятен, которые часто сливаются в одно пятно. Узоры на теле рыбы в нерестовый период едва просматриваются, так как ее тело становится почти черным. Спинной и анальный плавники имеют кремовые полосы по краям, а хвостовое оперение украшает оранжево-красная полоса в форме полумесяца. У самок на брюшной половине хвостового стебля имеется 2-4 крупных пятна, которые с возрастом рыбы бледнеют. У них также отсутствует кремовая окантовка на спинном и анальном плавниках, а на хвостовом оперении часто присутствует субтерминальная полоса, которая менее контрастная, чем у самцов. Размер самцов составляет около 3 см, а самок 5 см.

Zoogoneticus tequila довольно агрессивны по отношению друг к другу. Содержать рыб рекомендуется в видовом аквариуме. Доминирующий самец часто проявляет агрессию по отношению к самкам, а те в свою очередь ведут себя агрессивно по отношению к более мелким рыбам. В нерестовый период самки враждебно реагируют на любое приближение самца.

Для содержания рыб подойдет аквариум объемом от 60 л. В таком аквариуме можно содержать 1 самца и 2-3 самок. В качестве субстрата используют песок или его смесь с мелким гравием. На дне располагают камни и коряги. По периметру аквариум густо засаживают растениями.

ЗООГОНЕТИКУС ТЕКИЛА (Zoogoneticus tequila)

Параметры воды: температура 20-24° С, жесткость dH 10-25°, кислотность pH 6,5-7,5. Необходима фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена ¼ части аквариумной воды свежей.

Меню рыб в природе состоит из мелких беспозвоночных и личинок насекомых. В аквариумных условиях рыбы едят практически любые корма. Их кормят живыми, замороженными и хлопьевидными кормами. Также в рацион рыб нужно включать и различные, предварительно измельченные, овощи. Корм выдают 2 раза в день.

Размножение

Zoogoneticus tequila – рыба живородящая и ее разведение в аквариумных условиях не представляет особых трудностей. Своей половозрелости Zoogoneticus tequila достигает в возрасте 4-5 месяцев.

Стимулируют нерест повышением темпеатуры воды до 26-28° C. У самцов нет гоноподия, как у других живородящих, но они используют первые несколько шипов анального плавника для передачи спермы самке.

Беременность самки длится на протяжении 6-8 недель. В зависимости от возраста самки и ее физиологического состояния она выметывает от 10 до 30 мальков. Сразу после нереста самки мальков следует пересадить в другой аквариум, иначе взрослые рыбы их могут съесть.

Мальков кормят артемией и перетертыми сухими кормами не менее 4-х раз в день.

ЗООГОНЕТИКУС ТЕКИЛА (Zoogoneticus tequila)

Продолжительность жизни Zoogoneticus tequila составляет 3-5 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.