4-01-2023, 18:30
FSB
0
237
Поделиться

Trematocranus placodon



Trematocranus placodon, Cyrtocara placodon is endemic of Lake Malawi. The fish stay in shallow water, among the thickets of aquatic plants. In nature, they feed on mollusks. The fish have well-developed pharyngeal teeth, with which they easily crush and pulverize snail shells. These are ideal fish for a large Malawian community, but they are very rare to find on sale.

Trematocranus placodon has an unassuming coloration. The body of the fish is slightly golden in color with three black spots - one in the central part of the body and two others at the base of the caudal fin. The mouth is small. Adult males are more brightly colored than females and slightly larger than them. The maximum size is 25 cm.

Trematocranus placodon.

The fish are territorial. Each male requires a large enough territory, which he fiercely guards. In this regard, should not contain multiple males in a small tank, otherwise there will be constant conflict between them. At one male should have 2-3 females. Keep fish is recommended in a species aquarium of 250 liters. In large aquariums, together with Trematocranus placodon, can contain, for example, Cyrtocara moorii.

At the bottom of the aquarium should be placed a lot of stones, making them caves in which fish can swim freely. As the substrate used coarse-grained river sand. The perimeter of the aquarium is desirable to plant tall plants such as vallisneria. Also need to take care of a free place for swimming.

Water parameters: temperature 24-28° C, hardness dH 10-25°, pH pH 7,6-8,8. Requires filtration, aeration and weekly replacement of 1/3 of the aquarium water with fresh. The water current in the aquarium should be minimal. With poor water quality fish on the body sometimes form small abscesses, which are treated with methylene blue in the proportion of 0.1 mg/l with a small addition of table salt, for about 10 days.

Trematocranus placodon

Under aquarium conditions, Trematocranus placodon will eat almost any live, frozen and dry food. If possible, it is desirable to include snails in their diet. Food is given 1-2 times a day.

Reproduction

Breeding Trematocranus placodon in aquarium conditions is quite difficult. It requires a spawning tank length of about 1.5 m, with the environment as in the main aquarium. Need to take care of the presence at the bottom of a sufficiently large area of sandy substrate free of stones. Spawning aquarium perimeter are densely planted wallisneria and planted in its 1 male and 3-6 females.

The male digs a hole in the substrate and starts attracting females to it, showing them his bright coloration. When one of the females responds to the male's advances, she swims up to the spawning site and spawns there. The male then fertilizes the eggs, and the female immediately collects all the eggs in her mouth. In total, the female hatches up to a hundred eggs during the spawning season.

The female incubates the eggs in her mouth for about three weeks. During this time she does not eat anything at all and should not be disturbed, because when frightened she may swallow all the eggs or just spit them out. The mouth of the female leaves the fully developed fry, which should immediately desirable to transfer to another aquarium in order to save their stock.

Trematocranus placodon

The fry are quite large and feed on artemia from the first days of life.

Trematocranus placodon has a lifespan of about 8 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

4-01-2023, 18:30
FSB
0
236
Поделиться

ТРЕМАТОКРАНУС ПЛАКОДОН (Trematocranus placodon)



Трематокранус плакодон, Cyrtocara placodon - эндемик озера Малави. Рыбы держатся на мелководье, среди зарослей водных растений. В природе они питаются моллюсками. У рыб хорошо развитые глоточные зубы, при помощи которых они легко дробят и измельчают панцири улиток. Это идеальные рыбы для большого малавийского сообщества, но встретить их в продаже можно очень редко.

Trematocranus placodon имеет невзрачную окраску. Тело рыбы слегка золотистого цвета с тремя черными пятнами – одно в центральной части тела, а два других у основания хвостового плавника. Рот небольшой. Взрослые самцы имеют более яркую окраску, чем самки и немного крупнее их. Максимальный размер 25 см.

ТРЕМАТОКРАНУС ПЛАКОДОН (Trematocranus placodon)

Рыбы территориальные. Каждому самцу требуется достаточно большая территория, которую он яростно охраняет. В связи с этим не следует в небольшом аквариуме содержать нескольких самцов, иначе между ними будут возникать постоянные конфликты. На одного самца должно приходиться 2-3 самки. Содержать рыб рекомендуется в видовом аквариуме объемом от 250 л. В больших аквариумах, совместно с Trematocranus placodon, можно содержать, например, Cyrtocara moorii.

На дне аквариума нужно расположить множество камней, соорудив из них пещеры, в которые рыбы могли бы свободно заплывать. В качестве субстрата применяют крупнозернистый речной песок. По периметру аквариума желательно высадить высокие кусты растений, например, валлиснерию. Также нужно позаботиться о свободном месте для плавания.

Параметры воды: температура 24-28°C, жесткость dH 10-25°, кислотность pH 7,6-8,8. Необходима фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена 1/3 части аквариумной воды свежей. Ток воды в аквариуме должен быть минимальным. При плохом качестве воды у рыб на теле иногда образуются мелкие нарывы, которые лечат метиленовой синью в пропорции 0,1 мг/л с небольшой добавкой поваренной соли, в течение около 10 дней.

ТРЕМАТОКРАНУС ПЛАКОДОН (Trematocranus placodon)

В аквариумных условиях Trematocranus placodon едят практически любые живые, замороженные и сухие корма. По возможности желательно включать в их рацион улиток. Корм выдают 1-2 раза в день.

Размножение

Разводить Trematocranus placodon в аквариумных условиях достаточно трудно. Для этого необходим нерестовик длиной около 1,5 м, с обстановкой как в основном аквариуме. Нужно позаботиться о наличии на дне достаточно большой площади песчаного субстрата свободной от камней. Нерестовик по периметру густо засаживают валлиснерией и высаживают в него 1 самца и 3-6 самок.

Самец роет ямку в субстрате и начинает к ней привлекать самок, демонстрируя им свою яркую окраску. Когда одна из самок откликается на ухаживания самца, она подплывает к месту нереста и выметывает там икру. После этого самец оплодотворяет икру, и самка тотчас собирает все икринки к себе в рот. Всего за время нереста самка выметывает до сотни икринок.

Самка инкубирует икру во рту на протяжении примерно 3-х недель. Все это время она совершенно ничего не ест и ее нельзя тревожить, так как во время испуга она может проглотить всю икру или же просто ее выплюнуть. Рот самки покидают полностью сформировавшиеся мальки, которых сразу же желательно пересадить в другой аквариум, для сохранения их поголовья.

ТРЕМАТОКРАНУС ПЛАКОДОН (Trematocranus placodon)

Мальки достаточно крупные и с первых дней жизни питаются артемией.

Продолжительность жизни Trematocranus placodon составляет около 8 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.