2-05-2024, 18:56
FSB
0
200
Поделиться

Placidochromis electra, Deepwater Hap



Placidochromis electra inhabits Lake Malawi in the wild. The fish can be found around Likoma Island and Cape Mara, between Chiwindi and Lumbaulo, from Lumnessi to the Malawi border and along the Malawi coast to Nekete. The fish hold on sandy substrate at depths of 7-15 m.

Placidochromis electra males have an attractive appearance. The head is blue, with transverse black stripes running along the entire body, which become more faded as they approach the root of the caudal plumage, and are most contrasting near the head. Some males are entirely blue in coloration, which becomes more faded near the tail section. Males grow larger and much more colorful than females. Females reach a size of 15 centimeters and males about 20 centimeters.

Placidochromis electra, Deepwater Hap

Deepwater Hap is considered one of the largest Malawian cichlids, but is characterized by a mild temperament and should not be kept with more aggressive fish species. Adult fish tend to be quite expensive, so it is more appropriate to start with a group of 6-8 young fish. For 1 adult male there should be 2-3 females.

An aquarium with a volume of 200 liters or more is suitable for keeping fish. At the bottom you need to place piles of rocks, grottoes and other shelters, but you need to take care of the presence of open areas for free swimming fish. As a substrate must necessarily be coarse-grained river sand. Plants in the aquarium can not be planted.

Placidochromis electra, Deepwater Hap.

Water parameters: temperature 24-28° C, hardness dH 10-25°, acidity pH 7,5-8,5. Requires filtration, aeration and weekly replacement of 1/3 of the aquarium water with fresh water.

Placidochromis electra is an omnivorous fish that will eat most of the food offered. Fish are fed live, frozen and dry food with vegetable supplements in the form of spirulina flakes, blanched spinach and others. Feed is given 1-2 times a day.

Reproduction

Spawn Placidochromis electra in a species aquarium with a sandy bottom and several shelters in the form of caves of rocks. Water temperature should be around 28° C, and acidity pH 8,0-8,5. Before spawning fish abundantly fed a variety of feed.

During the spawning season, the male occupies part of the territory in the aquarium and drives away from it other fish. He digs a hole in the sand, in which later the female will lay eggs. Then he is trying to attract the female in every way possible showing her his bright coloring. When the female pays attention to the courtship of the male, she swims up to the spawning site and deposits eggs there (about 50 eggs). Immediately after spawning, the male fertilizes the eggs, and the female immediately collects them in her mouth.

The eggs incubate in the female's mouth for three weeks. During this time, she does not feed. During this time, the female should not be disturbed, because during fright she may swallow or spit out all the eggs.

Placidochromis electra, Deepwater Hap.

The hatched fry are fed Artemia nauplii at least 4 times a day.

Life expectancy of Placidochromis electra in aquarium conditions is about 10 years.

Found an error or a dead link?

Select the problematic fragment with your mouse and press CTRL+ENTER.
In the window that appears, describe the problem and send to the Administration of the resource.

Comments



Dear visitor
No one has left a comment on this post yet! You can be the first!


Information
Users of Гости are not allowed to comment this publication.

2-05-2024, 18:56
FSB
0
197
Поделиться

ПЛАЦИДОХРОМИС ЭЛЕКТРА (Placidochromis electra, Deepwater Hap)



Плацидохромис электра в природе обитает в озере Малави. Рыб можно встретить вокруг острова Ликома и мыса Мара, между Чивинди и Лумбауло, от Лумнесси до границы с Малави и вдоль побережья Малави до Некете. Рыбы держатся на песчаном субстрате на глубине 7-15 м.

Самцы Placidochromis electra имеют привлекательный вид. Голова синяя, вдоль всего тела проходят поперечные черные полосы, которые становятся более блеклыми при приближении к корню хвостового оперения, а наиболее контрастные в районе головы. Некоторые самцы имеют полностью синюю окраску, которая становится более блеклой у хвостовой части. Самцы вырастают крупнее и гораздо красочнее самок. Размер самок достигает 15 см, а самцов около 20 см.

ПЛАЦИДОХРОМИС ЭЛЕКТРА (Placidochromis electra, Deepwater Hap)

Deepwater Hap считается одной из самых крупных малавийских цихлид, но при этом отличается мягким характером в связи с чем его не следует содержать с более агрессивными видами рыб. Взрослые рыбы, как правило, стоят довольно дорого, поэтому более целесообразным вариантом будет начать с группы из 6–8 молодых рыб. На 1 взрослого самца должно приходиться 2-3 самки.

Для содержания рыб подойдет аквариум объемом от 200 л. На дне нужно расположить груды камней, гроты и другие укрытия, но при этом нужно позаботиться о наличии открытых участков для свободного плавания рыб. В качестве субстрата обязательно должен быть крупнозернистый речной песок. Растения в аквариуме можно не высаживать.

ПЛАЦИДОХРОМИС ЭЛЕКТРА (Placidochromis electra, Deepwater Hap)

Параметры воды: температура 24-28° C, жесткость dH 10-25°, кислотность pH 7,5-8,5. Требуется фильтрация, аэрация и еженедельная подмена 1/3 части аквариумной воды свежей.

Placidochromis electra всеядная рыба, которая будет есть большинство из предлагаемых кормов. Рыб кормят живыми, замороженными и сухими кормами с растительными добавками в виде хлопьев спирулины, бланшированного шпината и др. Корм выдают 1-2 раза в день.

 

Размножение

Нерестятся Placidochromis electra в видовом аквариуме с песчаным дном и несколькими укрытиями в виде пещер из камней. Температура воды должна быть в районе 28° C, а кислотность pH 8,0-8,5. Перед нерестом рыб обильно кормят разнообразными кормами.

В нерестовый период самец занимает часть территории в аквариуме и отгоняет с нее других рыб. Он вырывает в песке ямку, в которую в последствии самка отложит икру. Далее он всячески пытается привлечь самку демонстрируя ей свою яркую окраску. Когда самка обратит внимание на ухаживание самца, она подплывет к месту нереста и отложит туда икру (около 50 икринок). Сразу же после икрометания самец оплодотворяет икринки, и самка тотчас собирает их к себе в рот.

Икра инкубируется во рту самки на протяжении трех недель. Все это время она не питается. В это время самку нельзя тревожить, так как во время испуга она может проглотить или выплюнуть всю икру.

ПЛАЦИДОХРОМИС ЭЛЕКТРА (Placidochromis electra, Deepwater Hap)

Выклюнувшихся мальков кормят науплиями артемий не менее 4-х раз в день.

Продолжительность жизни Placidochromis electra в аквариумных условиях составляет около 10 лет.

Обнаружили ошибку или мёртвую ссылку?

Выделите проблемный фрагмент мышкой и нажмите CTRL+ENTER.
В появившемся окне опишите проблему и отправьте Администрации ресурса.

Комментарии



Уважаемый посетитель
Пока никто не оставил комментарий к записи! Вы можете стать первым!


Информация
Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.